Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with personalized dental treatments that meet your goals, our team could help! Our highly talented personnel at 286 Madison Dental is thrilled to treat individuals in and around New York, NY with an array of one-of-a-kind aesthetic considerations and goals. Throughout the years, we have received a number of reviews from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our attentive supervision. We encourage potential patients to read over our assortment of testimonials and realize the goals you could accomplish when you place your confidence in our care.

Reviews for Periodontics Services Near New York, NY

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is an excellent dentist, proficient in CAD and makes excellent crowns. I've been seeing him for decades, and my late husband was also his patient, as is our son. Dental hygienist Daniella has a gentle touch and accommodates my dislike of the Kelvitron by doing a manual cleaning.Dr. Kaufman did a great job on flap surgery, removing infection and doing extensive bone grafts, so that my implant could be saved. I appreciate the consideration in his having Mozart playing already when I walked into the room for surgery (I used to bring my own to calm me), and the follow up call. The aftermath was mostly painless, and I'm able to eat normally."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Cant' recommend Dr. Kaufman enough!! He did two gum grafting surgeries within 2 weeks and they were completely seamless. He personally followed up the next morning to make sure everything was ok and that I didn't have any complications. I had been postponing this surgery for a while, and really happy that its over but also really happy with the experience."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Healthgrades Mar 01 2021

"I went to see Dr. Shmuely for a second opinion over 5 years ago at his practice in midtown Manhattan and I have never looked back. I receive excellent care from Dr. Shmuely and have had several procedures performed at this office. Every procedure (tooth extraction/implant, crown, periodontal cleaning, osseous surgery, general tooth care) has been handled professionally and with care. The staff explained everything in advance and there is good follow up by both the doctors and the dental hygienist is amazing. Dr. Shmuely is a fantastic dentist and 286 Madison Dental in NYC is a terrific place to go to care for your teeth. You will not regret it!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"My most recent visit was to have gum surgery on the upper right side of my mouth, to finish from the previously done upper left side. The procedure was a breeze and Dr. Kaufman was excellent and professional as usual. Recovery was great and the follow ups have been great as well. Awesome experience as usual!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I’ve had several gum grafting procedures with Dr Kaufman and each one was a complete success. He’s very calm and caring throughout the entire procedure, I’d highly recommend this place. I’ve also had some on-lays placed by Dr Shmuely, and he is great too!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp May 26 2016

"Best experience at a dentist office yet.  I gave up my "prominent" dentist (who if I ever saw again I’d probably punch him in his face) to go to this office based on Yelp reviews.  All the receptionists are fantastic, upbeat ladies with smiles and personality, Dr. Kaufman was positive, honest yet soft-spoken about what needed to be done as I had developed periodontal gum disease.  He did an awesome job with the deep cleaning.  And as for Dr. Kimon, he did a fantastic job shaving down some teeth and giving me a veneer on a front tooth I had broken; made them look symmetrical and color matches perfectly :)As for pricing - I’ll be honest, I paid cash, they cut me a couple discounts and did the work very well, in timely fashion; they run their office smoothly and quickly getting to clients and getting the work done "Properly".  As for my prior "award winning" prior dentist, he would have given me the scientific evolution speech, showed me a bunch of song and dance imagery and light show about what needs to be done then charge me double what Madison Dental charged.  I don’t write reviews; I think majority of dentists are rip-offs who love to overcharge you, so for me to write this should tell you - I had a great experience here with everyone, the fair pricing and the quality of work.  Very happy I took a leap of faith and went to this dentistry practice.  Plus, the receptionists are cool and actually have personalities.. makes you feel comfortable from the get go. I can smile again ;)"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp May 26 2016

"Best experience at a dentist office yet. I gave up my "prominent" dentist (who if I ever saw again I'd probably punch him in his face) to go to this office based on Yelp reviews. All the receptionists are fantastic, upbeat ladies with smiles and personality, Dr. Kaufman was positive, honest yet soft-spoken about what needed to be done as I had developed periodontal gum disease. He did an awesome job with the deep cleaning. And as for Dr. Kimon, he did a fantastic job shaving down some teeth and giving me a veneer on a front tooth I had broken; made them look symmetrical and color matches perfectly :)As for pricing - I'll be honest, I paid cash, they cut me a couple discounts and did the work very well, in timely fashion; they run their office smoothly and quickly getting to clients and getting the work done "Properly". As for my prior "award winning" prior dentist, he would have given me the scientific evolution speech, showed me a bunch of song and dance imagery and light show about what needs to be done then charge me double what Madison Dental charged. I don't write reviews; I think majority of dentists are rip-offs who love to overcharge you, so for me to write this should tell you - I had a great experience here with everyone, the fair pricing and the quality of work. Very happy I took a leap of faith and went to this dentistry practice. Plus, the receptionists are cool and actually have personalities.. makes you feel comfortable from the get go. I can smile again ;)"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.