Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with personalized dental treatments that meet your goals, our team could help! Our highly talented personnel at 286 Madison Dental is thrilled to treat individuals in and around New York, NY with an array of one-of-a-kind aesthetic considerations and goals. Throughout the years, we have received a number of reviews from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our attentive supervision. We encourage potential patients to read over our assortment of testimonials and realize the goals you could accomplish when you place your confidence in our care.

Reviews for 286 Madison Dental

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 16 2022

"Seen on time staff is courteous and helpful. The Dentist is phenomenal caring, gentle, informative, helpful all around a great experience for someone who is terrified of going to the Dentist"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"Great modern office with a wonderful staff and caring and skilled providers (all of them). Recent Experience: Reasonable expectation of pain and swelling from big procedure yesterday and have had none of either. Now that's great work!"

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Nov 24 2022

"Professional,kind, considerate And Attentive Thanks"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"Very friendly"

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Oct 29 2022

"All stuff members are so friendly and willing to help. Highly recommend for their professional service also."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice office and stuff. I was really impressed by hygienist, very caring and insightful. Doctor was right to the point."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Facebook Oct 21 2022

"Daniella is a great hygenist!"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Great treatment and service. Thank you to all the staff and Dr. for helping me."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Staff always knows the schedule and Has checked my insurance coverage before I arrive… Doc always pleasant and on top of what goals we had from last visit… always has a plan to follow for short term and long term care…good listener… efficient…I actually look forward to the visits!!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr.Schmuely & Dr Kauffman have restored my faith in dentist! I will always highly recommend them!!!"

4.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"Dr. Kimon is a fantastic doctor, super friendly and accommodating. I came in for an exam and he took time to discuss all my concerns comprehensively and explained his treatment plan. The front desk seemed a bit rude however, and it would be helpful if they are more respectful while dealing with patients by being more polite"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Could not ask for a better dental experience. I had two crowns done at once yesterday and the process was seamless and painless. Dr Kimon is so refreshingly transparent, patient, and doesn't give you the run around. I love the office staff as well, so helpful!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Kimon has done beautiful work on my teeth. He is gentle and attentive, always taking the time to explain procedures and answer questions."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"Long time customer. Arrived 15 minutes early and taken right away. Courteous staff and wonderful and patient dentist who listens to my concerns and is willing to answer questions"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"As someone who is terribly scared of dentists I have to say that my experience with Dr. Shmuli was absolutely outstanding. No matter how complicated the procedure, I know I’m in good hands! Never trusted a dentists as I trust the ones in Madison Dental. Don’t think twice."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely did a big effort to save my tooth from extraction and restored it."

5.0 Review from Z.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"excellent work great people good place. go."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Did my implant with Dr. Kaufman. I had a Wonderful experience with him and the entire staff. All was done professionally and with a lot of care."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely is very warm, friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be back."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"I did a cleaning treatment yesterday and it was excellent. The service is amazing and the aesthetics are excellent. The opinion of the attending physician is very professional and I will return to them for more treatments. I have been to a number of dental clinics in the city and this is definitely a top clinic"

5.0 Review from U.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"Good Dentists and very helpful 😊"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"Accommodating, patient, friendly and always professional. The best!"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"I was afraid the stains on my teeth were permanent, despite my best efforts. My hygienist, Danielle, explained the staining was the result of a rinse I used after surgery, and she was able to remove it. I am so grateful - thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"Excellent quality service!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"I had a dental procedure done with dr.Kaufman. I was extremely nervous and he did a wonderful job of calming me down, explaining to me in terms that were comfortable, and doing everything he could to make me physically comfortable. Him and his team were beyond professional yet so welcoming. I would recommend them to everyone if I could (:"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Great people and smooth visit"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Kimon has incredible bedside manner & amazing in his practice. He always takes the time to evaluate a patient’s progress and provide feedback!"

4.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Im giving 4 stars because the hygiénist is awesome she deserves 5 star , Dr Kaufman is also 5 star. Those are the 2 people in that office that deserve a good review. As well as Tamar at the front desk"

4.0 Review from •. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Have been going to this Dental office for 10 years if not more.. since days of Dr Lee. It’s close to my job and I love Dr. Kimon. Have referred many friends and colleagues. Highly recommend! I gave four stars only because the hygienist seemed to struggle with polishing my teeth, otherwise it would have been a solid five stars!! Thank you as always! Always a pleasure…"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook May 06 2022

"FACTS OF FOREX TRADING & Bitcoin investment. I am here to refer anyone looking for an expert Forex / Bitcoin trader to contact Mrs Mildred. She is very good and an expert that can help you invest your funds for better profits. Invest $750 and get $5,500 within a week. Contact her on the following. Email :[email protected] WhatsApp: +15109044097"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Best experience I ever had a dentist made it east did great work and very personable."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 04 2022

"High quality, comprehensive dental care. Great team of doctors, hygienists, and assistants. Can’t go wrong here."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Shmuely was very patient in making changes and gave full attention in the process , to make sure I get my perfect full dentures . I am very pleased with the results."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 04 2022

"It has been a very good experience. The staff is courteous, friendly and professional. Dr. Schmuely is very knowledgeable and efficient. I have never had to wait longer than 5 minutes past my appointment time. I highly recommend 286 Madison Dental."

4.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"The choices to find great dentists in NYC is not as easy as it appear. With teams of people multi work stations rooms hi tech etc. it’s modern dentistry at its best. Now in present time the Madison group starring Dr Kaufman made getting into the swing of things very for me and my workload. Itis a well run friendly empathetic group of professionals helping people. The major factor is for more difficult cases is to try to forecast workload timelines and cost. For me with more sensitive gum issues I didn’t commit to extracting all the 8 teeth all at once. Today I’ll feeling post op discomfort with the sharp edge of a tooth in the front scraping my cheek. That I should have sanded down a bit. Fortunately I will in December get the upper bridge completed hopefully within budget and fast! Overall it’s a little early to write a review. But I’m thankful this SHOP is walking distance for me. See you soon Bruce R"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Up front about costs, regardless of the fact that insurance plans may not be. Staff at reception are awesome. They are genuinely nice and friendly. Dentists are great!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Whole experience is great. Office is very clean. No waiting time. Everyone is helpful, nice, and highly professional. I am happy that I found these doctors."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"They makes you feel comfortable I love Dr. Kaufman. And the ladies that work still are amazing"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Always does a great, efficient job, very personable and friendly, cant recommend enough."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Wanted to share what an amazing team 286 Madison Mental have! super professional, very patient, with a lot of humanity and understanding. always very available even on the same day for emergencies and provide you with the best treatments. Thank you Dr. Aviram Shmuely and Yair Kaufman!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Dr. Kaufman has been my doctor since 2000 and he is very helpful and he answers all of my questions. I have recommended 286 Madison Dental to several of my colleagues at work and they said very nice things, too."

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Kind staff and informative consultation. Most likely to select."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I've been going to Dr. Schmuely for years, he's a great dentist and also a great guy, and the hygienists are also top notch. Highly recommend! BG"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Eliaz Kaufman - thank you so much for your perfect work! And also keeping appointments on time with hardly any wait."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"I went in for a cleaning and consultation before surgery and my dental plan and as always the staff was amazing! The office was clean and I’m obsessed w my hygienist Daniella! If you can request her, do so. The absolute best cleaning I’ve ever had. Love this staff so much"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Shmuely since I was a teenager. He truly is the best and his work is proof of it. He is very thorough and detailed."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely has become like family to my family! We are very appreciative of the "wholistic" dental care approach of Dr. Shmuely and his office: Iggly their dental assistant; dental hygienist Daniella & all their colleagues: Specifically Talia \ Tamar & other front office colleagues who know how to deal with insurance claims which to me is another language; however they work with you and explain everything. This wholistic approach has restored my dental health beyond a shadow of doubt! Their dental practice by being disciplined and sticking to a solid dental health plan has helped transform my dental health care to: 1) One in which my gums are much healthier 2) My older crowns are slowly but surely being replaced mitigating infection from decay buildup 3) All procedures are fully explained which to me is important 4) Lastly having quarterly dental hygienist cleanings. In additional to this very professional dental experience their practice also focuses on the what I call humanistic approach: I commented to Dr. Shmuely: 1) That it is such a nice touch for his dental practice to send out a congratulations happy birthday recognition. It exemplifies the extra patient relationship they build with their patients. This also translates into excellent dental care by sticking to the basics of doing the right thing! 2) In addition the office takes every COVID 19 precaution possible. 3) I feel it is also a great testimonial that Dr. Shmuely is a part time professor at NYU dental school. One of the premiere dental schools in our nation. This tells me he remains on the cutting edge state of the art dental practices \ procedures and technologies. I continue to say: one cannot speak more highly of the prompt & professional treatment we receive from Dr. Shmuely. From the front desk staff greeting to the x-ray technician and working with Dr. Shmuely. I particularly liked the sound step by step treatment plans they both put together for me. They clearly communicated as well as addressed all my questions and concerns. Thank you again, Dr. Shmuely along with your staff and believe it or not I am looking forward to continuing my dental care. Regards, Bruce & Marta Vapnitsky"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I have been going to Madison Dental fir over 20 years. .wouldn't think of ever going elsewhere!Professional,up to date,immaculate and caring! For ne it's a journey worth the time to get there. Elizabeth Giannangeli"

5.0 Review from O.Z. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"286 Madison Dental are the best !!! They maintain a very high level proficiency. They treat each patient as he was the most important patient for them."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I am extremely satisfied with my visit to 286 Madison Dental. Dr. Shmuely’s is very empathetic, full of energy, and with a contagious optimism. My case was complicated, and he managed to be positive and to make a plan that made me feel at ease, safe, supported, and comfortable. He walked me through every step, he answered every single of my questions. I did not feel rushed at any moment, the opposite, I felt that Dr. Shmuely encouraged me to take as much as time as I needed to agree with the plan and move forward. I could not recommend Dr. Shmuely and his staff highly enough. You can trust that you will definitely be in very good hands. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I am so happy with 286 Madison Dental. Everyone is great at what they do, always pleasant and concerned about the patients. Daniella, the oral hygienist is excellent. Dr. Kimon is so gentle and caring and always does wonderful work. It is a pleasure to be a patient of this practice."

4.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I really like this place they are clean and respectful I would recommend this dentist thank you"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I have been seeing the dentists at 286 Madison for about 3 years . i have had the full range of work done from simple filings to root canals to implants. As a person with a lifetime of soft teeth and many dentists over time, I am an experienced consumer of dentistry, and hold the dentists and their support st 286 Madison personnel in highest regard."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I had a wonderful experience today, I had an emergency with a crown that was solved in a matter of minutes by Dr. Aviram, Very knowledgeable and professional as well as his team. The ladies at the front desk were amazing, I highly recommend this office for any dental issue. I'm very grateful with every one."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Wonderful office and atmosphere and I cannot stress how knowledgable and professional Dr. Kaufman and Dr. Shmuely are. The doctors and staff have moved mountains in making sure my treatment plan goes smoothly and successfully and I appreciate them for being very transparent about the entire procedure. I would also like to mention how diligent admin has been in ensuring proper logistics for my case and I can't thank them enough for that. That being said, I am a firm believer that personal opinions about my character should be left to those who know me well and not based on brief interactions. I was slightly taken aback when I received unsolicited criticism from one admin member about my attitude towards the person accompanying me to my appointment (who I personally knew). I will gladly accept any comments about my attitude had it negatively affected other patients or the overall function of the practice but this feedback seemed to come from a personal standpoint. While I appreciate the concern, I would prefer it if the counseling came from a counselor's office as opposed to a dentist's. Besides that, 5 star business!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Always a pleasant experience! The dental hygienist, Daniella, is always so friendly and gentle."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I was a loyal 4 year patient and due to a change of jobs which resulted in a change of insurance I was unable to continue with Dr. Shmuely. After 3 years of mediocre dental care and a new insurance I returned back to genuine patient care and am happy to return. Dr.Shmuely knows his patients and is not just a doctor, he cares and gives you the best advice and tips for your care and also great advice on life!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Very professional atmosphere. Was seeing right away at the time of my appointment. Looking forward to my follow up appointment!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I have never been to a better dental office than 286 Madison. Everyone in this office is professional, kind, and extremely competent. They keep their appointment times like clockwork and go the extra mile for a nervous dental patient like me. 5/5"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr Shmuley and his staff are great. Igli and the others help me relax with their kindness."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr shmudgly has done an outstanding job on my mom!! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. schmuley was AMAZING. Friendly staff, clean office, extremely flexible, and comfortable. He did great work on what I needed done and I have had no pain or irritably thus far for a fairly intricate dental job. Would recommend him to everyone (:"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Very professional and pleasant! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr Kimon has excellent bedside manner, he is really thorough and explains things well. I've referred quite a few friends and coworkers, because I really love having him as my dentist. The office staff is also excellent and very professional. This is a great office."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr Kimon is the most gentle dentist with a calm and understanding bedside manner. i am extemely nervous when i go to any dentist visit typically but todays visit went exceptionally well! i had a dental cleaning with the hygienist and Dr Kimon replaced an old crown. I highly recommend Dr Kimon to any person with a fear of the dentist."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"so friendly, never have to wait for my turn, and they really pay attention to preventative care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Facebook Oct 20 2021

"It’s great to be back on track again. Thanks to a great hygienist, and the innovative dentistry of Dr Shmuley and staff."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"I'm very happy to have found Dr. Kaufman. He is professional and thorough and explains things clearly, so that I can understand the state of my oral health and feel confident in the care that I'm receiving. I came to Dr. Kaufman with a gum recession condition that I feel is now being properly addressed. I would recommend Dr. Kaufman to anyone without hesitation."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"As great an experience as you can get replacing a filling. Painless and professional."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Great dentist and team. Everyone is so friendly and very professional. They really know how to take care of their patients and take full consideration of your concerns which is so important in times like these. Daniella the hygienist is fantastic. I really recommend them to anyone whose looking for great quality and affordable care!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Professional, friendly, and have great technology in house. I’m amazed by the work of Dr. Aviram Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman and highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Expertise and Professionalism; these guys are the best!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Friendly, professional, great COVID precautions ! Highly skilled doctors!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Shmuely and Dr Kaufman are absolute professionals. The entire staff at 286 is invested in your well being. I can't say enough positives about the practice. Dr Shmuely has been my go to for years and will continue to be for life. Also to note, their response to Covid has been top notch. Trust the team at 286 to get it done right."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Great Dentist had to get some major work and they where very nice and effective very satisfied and would recommend."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr.Kimon is excellent, his office staff is very pleasant and I never ever had a surprise bills from them, they are always transparent about all pricing/insurance coverage"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kaufman patiently explains the dental procedures and what to expect. He is very knowledgeable, accommodating, and caring. Because of these qualities, I feel at ease in his care."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Always a great experience. I felt very safe and even relaxed because of all the precautions they took. I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very gentle. Great dentist. Excellent staff. Nice music=)"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Hausserman is a total rock star! Used to have a fancy Fifth Avenue best in class dentist, not to be compared to the expert, and quality care provided by Dr. Hausserman and his team."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Had a deep cleaning for parodontitis. Dr. Kaufman and all his are staff very professional and explained to me all the details of the procedure and what they would have done before proceeding. Very well done and no pain at all."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon is the best! I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Goes the extra mile! Great guy, great dentist!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Always so timely with excellent and informative care!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is an excellent dentist, proficient in CAD and makes excellent crowns. I've been seeing him for decades, and my late husband was also his patient, as is our son. Dental hygienist Daniella has a gentle touch and accommodates my dislike of the Kelvitron by doing a manual cleaning.Dr. Kaufman did a great job on flap surgery, removing infection and doing extensive bone grafts, so that my implant could be saved. I appreciate the consideration in his having Mozart playing already when I walked into the room for surgery (I used to bring my own to calm me), and the follow up call. The aftermath was mostly painless, and I'm able to eat normally."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"From start to finish, this is a consistently professional, compassionate and high-tech group. The first people you see are the receptionists; they kindly take your temperature and handle some paperwork with a smile. Making appointments are easy and the receptionists will even help with dental insurance companies. Dr. Shmuley is one of the most TALENTED and HONEST dentists I have ever been to, and is equally kind and attentive. His knowledge base is vast and clearly he is always upping his game. He has 3D printers in his office so teeth can be created, on the spot, and I have never had to walk out of his office embarrassed about my appearance. Additionally, he really knows how to bring you through procedures in comfort, physically and emotionally ( I was truly terrified to go to dentists before I met him.) The icing on the cake are the other people that work in his office. Dr. Kaufman is the oral surgeon on staff. He too is very knowledgeable and progressive. And Igly, who assists Dr. Shmuley, has helped me a million times. Without reservation, I recommend this group. They truly know their stuff and have helped me enormously."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Kimon is a wonderful, warm, informative dentist. He helped out a ton after I needed some emergency work done and helped me make informed smart decisions about my teeth. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"It’s very hard to find a good dentist and I am so delighted that my work colleagues recommended this practice to me. The office staff are helpful and very pleasant. My dentist is very meticulous about his work and very confident in what he does. I have a lot of dental work to be done and so glad to have found this practice. I’m in good hands, literally!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"A marvelous, efficient and seamless experience."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I am elated I found them!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"So far I have had a pleasant experience. Thank you for you attention and professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Thorough and friendly. High quality of service and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very impressed with this dentist office. Had my first visit and felt totally welcomed and had a small issue with my insurance and they were so accommodating and helpful with it. Very thorough when it came to my cleaning and recommendations after. Hard to find a good dentist in NYC and I will 100% be going back."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"All paperwork done before the appointment. No time wasted during the appt. No wait time at all. Staff was friendly and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"My experience was very positive, the staff and Dr. we’re awesome. They are all very professional and friendly. The doctor answered all my questions and explained what needed to be done to help my dental situation. Highly recommend this dental group."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"This team is great. I do not have dental insurance, but they have a very affordable out-of-pocket plan to accommodate me. It is a huge relief!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The best team - everyone here is lovely, from the dentists to hygienists to desk staff. Have been coming here for years and always feel taken care of!"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Highly professional as well as exceptionally friendly. They provided great care and excellent explanations. One of best dental practices in the city. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very professional and courteous, answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. Everything went very well and I know when I come to 286 Madison Dental that my dental health is in good hands."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Highly recommend, very professional. Not all Cleanings are the same. Performed an excellent cleaning."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is the best! I started seeing him a few years ago at the recommendation of a coworker. I've had very bad anxiety about going to the dentist my entire life and Dr. Shmuely is the first dentist I actually look forward to seeing. Dr. Shmuely is thoughtful and caring and takes the time to explain every procedure before, during, and after. The staff at 286 Madison are also incredible. I recommend Dr. Shmuely to anyone looking to find a new dentist!"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Professional and high level service, office staff are pleasant and helpful! I did not wait at all, and had a painless, fast and efficient treatment . I’m very satisfied with the outcomes!!"

5.0 Review from A.X. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank Dr. Eliaz Kaufman. Yesterday was a consultation visit and I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Kaufman and his staff. Professional office around ,thorough in his consultation and a very competent staff. I really appreciated his time. Annie Xu, RN. FNP."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Great dentist."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Everyone at 286 Madison Dental is wonderful. All the support staff, dental assistants and dentists provide excellent services, resulting in an extremely comfortable, and yes... pleasant dental experience. I couldn't be happier or more satisfied with 286 Madison Dental!"

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I LOVE THESE PEOPLE. HE IS VERY ATTENTIVE AND CARING OF THE WORK HE PUTS OUT!!!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I chose Dr. Shmuely because I had met him socially before I started going to him. He always would talk about the things you would hope a doctor would talk about!! - the latest advances, caring for patients, loving his work. He never talked about the business or money of medicine. His care and incredibly warm personality are unbeatable."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon is the BEST!! I look forward to coming here for every appointment because I know that I will receive high quality care, treatment and kindness from him and the entire staff. I am a real person that lives in NYC, and I know based on experience how challenging it is to find a right fit for something important, ESPECIALLY health related care! Try out this practice. It's worth it."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"All of the staff and doctors are very professional. They are very helpful to work out finance of the procedures."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Top notch service from the staff and Dr. Kaufman."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I traveled from Long Island every three months for cleaning and I always have a very positive experienced and they are very professional."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I am so happy with the procedure that I had done today. The last time I had a root canal done was over 35 years ago. I was extremely nervous because I expected it to be painful but on the contrary it was totally painless during the procedure and after the procedure. Also the staff are very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"My favorite doctors, always professional, caring, reliable, I would say the best dentists in the city. Dr Kaufman and Dr Shmuely are Doctors#1. The office is always clean, receptionists polite and attentive. The plan that doctors build for individual recommends options you can chose from, pointing out their suggestion but obviously taking decisions based on need and patients’ opinion. Flexible with financing too. Bottom line, if you need a dentists that will safe anything can possible be saved, then Drs will the the ones to go with. Thank you for your excellent service and wish you luck in all you do because your work impacts our lives. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Alex Kimon is the very best!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Excellent service and attentive detail to patients over an extended duration of time. I’ve been a patient at this practice for over 10 years, and I’m very impressed and satisfied with the care Madison Dental provides. They are precise and a thoughtful practice that values their clients and will never compromise their quality of work or products for just personal time or money. The entire staff are very friendly and well trained. Additionally, many of them are certified by respectful institutions and continue to learn their profession with each day of experience. This is my experience with this practice and I will continue my business with them because frankly, they are the best I’ve ever used."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"One of the best dentists I’ve ever been to. He is so attentive and the front desk is so sweet. Definitely recommend! Telling everyone at my job about him"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Kimon is always great. He cares for his patients and always puts in the extra effort to communicate."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"It is a weird and stressful time to get personal services. Even when those personal services are necessary to maintain our own health and well-being. I put off a dental cleaning because of Covid for a few months. I was worried about going in to get the cleaning I needed. I’ve been to 286 before and knew they were professional. But even so, I was impressed with the level of care they have taken to protect staff and customers. Barriers and masks for the administration staff. Masks properly worn over nose mouth and chin. Clinical staff are wearing N95 masks plus surgical masks plus face shields plus full head to toe PPE. Good screening before the appointment even started. 286 was already one of the best dental offices I’ve ever been to. But now I’ve got to call them THE best. Kudos to the entire staff."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Love this practice! I am willing to shlep to Midtown (even though I don't live and no longer work anywhere nearby) because of how personable and professional the team is."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"E-check in was great way to save time. Was seen right away. Everyone was pleasant and professional. Explaining everything in detail."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The best dental service I’ve ever experienced Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"My first appointment with Dr. Shmuley was a real pleasure. He made me feel welcome and like I was in good hands. I look forward to future visits and would gladly recommend him to friends and colleagues. Thanks, Dr. Shmuley."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely was fantastic. He has a great bedside manner and a charming office. He talks through everything that is going to happen and made sure I fully understood everything. Every visit is always a good experience. Which I understand is weird to say, but still true."

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Love love this place! Doctor is very efficient & professional as is the entire staff! Despite it being 45 minutes away from me, due to their services I do not mind the commute!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"This is honestly one of the best dentist offices I have visited. The staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable. Very helpful, very friendly! I’ll be sticking with them for sure!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I highly recommend 286 Madison Dental! They're knowledgeable and clearly care about each patient. The office is extremely organized, always reconfirming appointments and ready for me on time. Dr. Shmuely is a character in the best way possible. If he didn't have contraptions/hands in my mouth I could happily chat with him and Igli for hours."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I can’t recommend Dr. Kimon and downtown dental enough. It’s a great experience every time I go - very friendly and efficient. Also, if additional work needs to be done, there is transparency with pricing. The team there takes the initiative to reach out to your insurance provider to find out what the costs will be before you make any decisions."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The tooth extraction went perfectly; no pain at all. Dr. Eliaz Kaufman is an excellent professional, a superior dentist, and I would recommend him, without reservation, to friends and family."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Always a pleasure"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Exceptionally clear, kind, skilled, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Professional dentistry done well with state of the art methods."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is second to none! He is extremely thorough and really takes the time to make you feel comfortable. His team is also fantastic. If you’re looking for anything dental related do yourself a favor and go to Dr. Shmuely. Trust me you will not regret it!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Great doctor! Very patient and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I was a new patient today and had a wonderful experience. The hygienist Daniella was extremely pleasant, and thorough with my cleaning. She gave me great recommendations for my oral hygiene as well. I was seen by Dr. Kaufman the periodontist and Dr.Shmuely for my cavities. They both went over my X-rays with me and were very informative of what my plan will be. I highly recommend going here!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very courteous efficient pleasant professional"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"My best friend has been recommending Dr. Shmuely for quite some time, and I finally made time to visit his office (I live in Florida). The level of professionalism from my initial call to the moment I walked out of their office was absolutely indulging. I went in and minutes after my arrival I was being treated (that’s what appointments are for!!!). After sitting in many dental offices, I honestly teared up because I realized how unfortunate most people are, how there are doctors that care very little about their patients, how I have put and played with my dental health by entrusting my mouth to any so call dentist. I’ve taken the time to write a review because I’m in awwwww with my beginning to end experience with Dr. Shmuely, all of his staff, and not to mention all of the advance technology he has. I walked in missing a crown on a molar and I walked out in less than an hour with a state-of-the-art permanent crown. Wish all of this technology and heart would have been available to me years ago, I might have not had all of the dental work I have at such a young age. Thank you 286 Madison Dental!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very nice and professional dentist. Highest grade of technology and doesn't overcharge."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The best dentist ever"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Most knowledgable,kind,considerate dentist I ever encountered. Astonishing how he quickly evaluated my many dental problems He pretty much rebuilt my mouth,saving many ,many teeth enabling me to eat,as I'm not a candidate for implants.Truth be told. Jeff"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"This office is so well managed and excellent all around; including the communication with patients , the professionalism of the admin staff, and the dentist expertise...all very friendly and making for a great patient experience! We worked with Dr Smuely and he gets my thanks for being an excellent communicator and highly competent professional."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon is not only an excellent professional she also is a great human being, compassionate and caring. Her team, Dr. Christina and Corona, add to the quality of person of Dr. Kimon. I am very grateful for how kind they were always."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Best dentists in NYC! I like them very much. Since I'm in their hands I forgot what is teeth pain or any other problems with it's. Very professional, kind, intelligent and using 3D technology makes you feel great with made in 1 hour tooth. No waiting line, high quality. They become like family for me and now for my all family and friends too. I get a lot of compliments on my work with my clean healthy white teeth because of them! Best wishes to all of you, Dr. Kaufman, Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kimon!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Haven't been to the Dentist in 6 years and this place was great! Answered all my concerns and problems and got me back on track to having a polished smile!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Hausserman did very good job on my 4 fillings. He was gentle, and kept me well informed during the whole procedure. A previous dentist somewhere else messed up fillings so .Dr Hausserman took his time to refill them correctly. I can finally floss correctly and eat whatever I want without having food stuck everywhere. His bedside manners are very professional. I highly recommend him and his team at 286 Madison. Good work like always 👌🏽"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Yang was very nice and was patient. He said that I should wait to get the root canal until I am more certain which tooth is the problem. It is hard to tell because both the adjacent teeth have a crown, and sensations spread across teeth. I was glad that Dr. Yang suggested that I wait."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very professional and painless."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Super professional clinic! I was treated by Dr. Shmueli who was very gentle, attentive, and professional."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I had a very pleasant experience here recently & would highly recommend, if you are in need of a check up or dental service but not a fan of the dentist. The staff is pleasant from the receptionists at the front desk to the dental hygienist Daniella who did my cleaning. I needed a few cavities filled & some bonding work done because I’m a grinder & chipped my tooth. I had been avoiding the dentist due to covid but this place is very clean & all safety protocols are enforced. Everything was done in one visit by Dr Kimon who did a excellent job. I was beyond pleased with the results. Also they will work with you in terms of insurance & payment plans which is great!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is AMAZING. After a referral from my sister (who loves him too), Dr. Schmuely made time available to see me, even with short notice, due to a time conflict with my dentist in SF. I’m so glad it worked out this way because I received the best dental care! Dr. Shmuely took his time with my procedures, explained everything and accommodated me in every way. His staff is amazing too, especially his partner. You won’t find a better practice!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Friendly, talented, responsive, fair, accommodating; Basically the ideal dental practice. I used to dread dental appointments, now I almost look forward to them."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I'm very happy with my experience thus far, at 286 Madison Dental. Initially there was some confusion with costs but that has been worked out. I had a tooth extraction and will soon have an implant. Dr. Kaufman and his staff were courteous, calming and professional. After the extraction Dr. Kaufman took the time to explain what would be required of me in-between extraction and implant. He also personally followed up by phone which is unusual and impressive. Most importantly, although getting an extraction is not fun..I felt no pain during the procedure. Honestly, I was shocked. Lots of pressure as he mentioned but that was it. This was my first visit with him. I hope the implant goes as well!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"the best"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"First visit today, everything ran smoothly and I was seen on time. I was pleased with everything about my visit, from being warmly welcomed to the cleaning and exam. The office seems very comfortable with the Covid protocols and it felt safe but not overbearing. Super happy to have found this practice!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I had a great experience here. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the hygienist was extremely thorough and friendly. I was astounded at how much better they looked after my visit. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"After many years of no visiting a dental office because of conflicting information about what I needed. I found that 286 Madison Dental. They provided clear answers to my issues, and excellent service from the reception, the x-ray technician to the doctor who gives detailed explanation about the procedures and recommends the right treatment. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Everybody is very nice, and professional. I had the best cleaning ever."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Kaufman is very kind and gentle and has a very soothing voice, which always helps when your having dental surgery."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The kindness and professionalism of the dentists and staff is to be commended. The office is always spotless and they have the most state of art technology. I was able to get my teeth cleaned and a root canal with crown all in the same day with minimum pain. And they work with you with whatever your insurance may not cover. I am very picky about who I let work on my teeth and this office, by far, is the best dentist office I have attended."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"High quality dental care by practitioners who don’t cut corners."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Cant' recommend Dr. Kaufman enough!! He did two gum grafting surgeries within 2 weeks and they were completely seamless. He personally followed up the next morning to make sure everything was ok and that I didn't have any complications. I had been postponing this surgery for a while, and really happy that its over but also really happy with the experience."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Excellent culture, friendly doctor, got the job done."

5.0 Review from Z.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Hygienist is one of the best in NYC Dr. Kaufman is amazing"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I have very sensitive teeth and never have I had an oral hygienist who actually cared about that and was gentle like Daniella. Dr. Aviram Shmuely was very informative and not pushy, which was greatly appreciated!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Nishu my dental hygenist is absolutely the best. She professional, skilled and most important very kind. The whole staff including doctors are very knowledgeable and profesdional."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon has been my dentist and a friend for the passed 9 years. I trust and appreciate everything he’s done for my dental hygiene/health. He’s very knowledgeable, professional with a great heart."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kaufman spent a lot of time diagnosing and explaining my dental issues and treatment options, and I never felt that he was rushing to get to his next patient like some other dentists do. Both Dr. Kaufman and Dr. Yang provided me with excellent dental work with no pain, despite the extensive work that was required. Dr. Kaufman is a very caring and warm person, as are all the people working at 286 Madison Dental, and I highly recommend their services. The office staff was especially helpful with dealing with my dental insurance company. I wish that I had come to Dr. Kaufman years ago, as I had the misfortune of having my previous dental work botched by 3 other dentists."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The staff was very nice. The dentist was also nice and explained everything. I would recommend this office for dental care."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"286 Madison Dental has a great group of caring doctors and staff. I have been coming to this office for over 7 years. They are focused on your health and genuinely care for your well being. They are honest and pain free! I can’t recommend them enough for anyone needing regular dental care or advanced dental procedures. From several periodontal surgeries, filling replacement, teeth whiting to Invisalign my experience with them has certainly been diverse. Won’t trust my teeth/gums with anyone else!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I’ll openly admit, I am one of those people that absolutely fears everything about the dentist. Getting me in the chair is a task but keeping me there without having a heart attack is another thing. I can say with all conviction that Dr. Shmuely eased every ounce of anxiety I had. Dr. Shmuely genuinely had concern for me and exuded the most professionalism and patience I have ever received from a practitioner. He is knowledgeable, caring, and his staff mirrors the same wonderful characteristics. 5 out of 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Facebook Mar 18 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Kimon and his staff for over three years and every appointment feels like the BEST experience. Dr. Kimon has the warmest heart and everyone on staff exemplifies the same warmth, welcome, and overall positive attitude. It is a pleasure to experience such CONSISTENT high quality care and I recommend this practice to you and all of my friends."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Facebook Mar 10 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. press for over 30 years. He is very kind, thorough, and professional. Office manager Heidi is very nice, as well as the dental assistant, and dental hygienist, Lori. Place is very clean and organized."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Healthgrades Mar 01 2021

"I went to see Dr. Shmuely for a second opinion over 5 years ago at his practice in midtown Manhattan and I have never looked back. I receive excellent care from Dr. Shmuely and have had several procedures performed at this office. Every procedure (tooth extraction/implant, crown, periodontal cleaning, osseous surgery, general tooth care) has been handled professionally and with care. The staff explained everything in advance and there is good follow up by both the doctors and the dental hygienist is amazing. Dr. Shmuely is a fantastic dentist and 286 Madison Dental in NYC is a terrific place to go to care for your teeth. You will not regret it!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Yelp Jan 24 2021

"I highly recommend 286 Madison Dental! They’re knowledgeable and clearly care about each patient. The office is extremely organized, always reconfirming appointments and ready for me on time. Dr. Shmuely is a character in the best way possible. If he didn’t have contraptions/hands in my mouth I could happily chat with him and Igli for hours."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Jan 22 2021

"They are the best in the business. Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. State of the art technology will leave with better teeth than God gave you"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2021

"Love the staff, painless and very observant of COVID safety."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Facebook Dec 19 2020

"The Best place to care for your teeth in NYC"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Facebook Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Shmuley and Dr. Kaufman are the only dentist I trust with my teeth. Dr. Shmuley is honest, down to earth and cares for his patients. He doesn’t rush and makes you feel you feel comfortable. Dr Kaufman removed my wisdom tooth and he was so gentle. He walks you through every step of the process so you are not surprised when you feel pressure or such. If you feel any discomfort you raise your hand he stops immediately. He tell you what to expect the night of the procedure and calls you the next day to check-in on you. They are pricey but trust me, they are worth with."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Facebook Nov 20 2020

"Amazing and caring Dentists! As someone who is needle phobic and requiring several procedures I was made to feel at ease by both Dr Kaufman and Dr Shmuely. Great office! Staff adhere to Covid regulations Dr Shmuely’s assistant and his dental hygienist are wonderful."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Facebook Nov 17 2020

"Very experienced and outstanding customer relations makes you feel relaxed before during and after major work being performed to your teeth"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr. Kaufman is an excellent excellent dentist. If you are looking for a well-experienced, knowledgeable, and kind dentist, he is the ONE!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Kind and considerate staff very helpful make you feel very welcome."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Always a pleasure every appointment! Great staff and always leave satisifed"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Extremely professional during covid time. This is a business you can trust."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"This dental office was able to do gum work that many dentists in New York weren’t able to do. The dentists here are very friendly and professional. They also use more technology than other offices in New York. They are really the best dentist that I have found in New York."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"I was really pleasantly surprised with my experience. The staff is very professional and knowledgable and the technology is state-of-the-art. I walked in with a broken tooth and walked out in less than an hour, pain free with a natural looking tooth."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Best dentist in NYC, you won't feel a thing. Great staff, amazing experience, Thank you!"

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Great service! Friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr Kimon is an AMAZING dentist. From his bedside manner to his delicate hands, he can put anyone at ease. I would 100% recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0