Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with personalized dental treatments that meet your goals, our team could help! Our highly talented personnel at 286 Madison Dental is thrilled to treat individuals in and around New York, NY with an array of one-of-a-kind aesthetic considerations and goals. Throughout the years, we have received a number of reviews from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our attentive supervision. We encourage potential patients to read over our assortment of testimonials and realize the goals you could accomplish when you place your confidence in our care.

Reviews for New York, NY Doctor of Dental Surgery Dr. Aviram Shmuely

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Great experience with Dr. Shmuely. Super personable and clearly cares about his work, making sure your teeth are perfect by the end of visit."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"Daniella is the best for cleanings!! She always makes me feel comfortable and my teeth always come out shining. Somehow she makes it completely painless! 100% recommend her and Dr. Shmuely :)"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 14 2023

"I had a cleaning here and it was a very pleasant experience! I don't enjoy going to the dentist and avoid it for as long as I can, so my teeth weren't in the best shape. The hygienist was extremely thoughtful throughout the cleaning to ensure I wasn't experiencing any pain, and walked me through what she was seeing and how I could improve my oral health. Dr. Shmuely was very helpful as he described the next steps of what services I would require and why. I often feel dentists try to upcharge/oversell services, but I didn't experience that here. Will be returning soon and am no longer scared!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Yelp Mar 03 2023

"I met Dr. Shmuely after traveling to NYC for a few days, and losing a crown on my flight over.  Dr. Shmuely’s office was across from my hotel, and when I called to explain what happened and see if they would possibly be able to help me, they had no hesitation in getting me in.  The whole office was kind and welcoming, and Dr. Shmuely was very thorough in checking to make sure the underlying tooth was still healthy, with x-rays.  Once Dr. Shmuely was satisfied the tooth was okay, he permanently cemented my crown back, and sent me on my way to enjoy the city!If I lived in NYC I would definitely want Dr. Shmuely as my dentist!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"I always have wonderful experience at Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman's  amazing office! All the staff is very professional and has great bedside manners. Dr. Shmuely is exceptionalally kind, honest, and informative about the procedures I needed to have done. I would highly recommend them - they are truly top-notch!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Great Service, impeccable staff! Was referred to this Dental office and the experience was amazing. The whole staff made me feel comfortable. Dr. Shmuely was very knowledgeable and friendly. Did some filling with zero pain. I will be back with my husband next year! Thank you guys for an amazing experience. Fear for the dentist is out the door!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely did a big effort to save my tooth from extraction and restored it."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely is very warm, friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be back."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Shmuely was very patient in making changes and gave full attention in the process , to make sure I get my perfect full dentures . I am very pleased with the results."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Wanted to share what an amazing team 286 Madison Mental have! super professional, very patient, with a lot of humanity and understanding. always very available even on the same day for emergencies and provide you with the best treatments. Thank you Dr. Aviram Shmuely and Yair Kaufman!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Shmuely since I was a teenager. He truly is the best and his work is proof of it. He is very thorough and detailed."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely has become like family to my family! We are very appreciative of the "wholistic" dental care approach of Dr. Shmuely and his office: Iggly their dental assistant; dental hygienist Daniella & all their colleagues: Specifically Talia \ Tamar & other front office colleagues who know how to deal with insurance claims which to me is another language; however they work with you and explain everything. This wholistic approach has restored my dental health beyond a shadow of doubt! Their dental practice by being disciplined and sticking to a solid dental health plan has helped transform my dental health care to: 1) One in which my gums are much healthier 2) My older crowns are slowly but surely being replaced mitigating infection from decay buildup 3) All procedures are fully explained which to me is important 4) Lastly having quarterly dental hygienist cleanings. In additional to this very professional dental experience their practice also focuses on the what I call humanistic approach: I commented to Dr. Shmuely: 1) That it is such a nice touch for his dental practice to send out a congratulations happy birthday recognition. It exemplifies the extra patient relationship they build with their patients. This also translates into excellent dental care by sticking to the basics of doing the right thing! 2) In addition the office takes every COVID 19 precaution possible. 3) I feel it is also a great testimonial that Dr. Shmuely is a part time professor at NYU dental school. One of the premiere dental schools in our nation. This tells me he remains on the cutting edge state of the art dental practices \ procedures and technologies. I continue to say: one cannot speak more highly of the prompt & professional treatment we receive from Dr. Shmuely. From the front desk staff greeting to the x-ray technician and working with Dr. Shmuely. I particularly liked the sound step by step treatment plans they both put together for me. They clearly communicated as well as addressed all my questions and concerns. Thank you again, Dr. Shmuely along with your staff and believe it or not I am looking forward to continuing my dental care. Regards, Bruce & Marta Vapnitsky"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I am extremely satisfied with my visit to 286 Madison Dental. Dr. Shmuely’s is very empathetic, full of energy, and with a contagious optimism. My case was complicated, and he managed to be positive and to make a plan that made me feel at ease, safe, supported, and comfortable. He walked me through every step, he answered every single of my questions. I did not feel rushed at any moment, the opposite, I felt that Dr. Shmuely encouraged me to take as much as time as I needed to agree with the plan and move forward. I could not recommend Dr. Shmuely and his staff highly enough. You can trust that you will definitely be in very good hands. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Wonderful office and atmosphere and I cannot stress how knowledgable and professional Dr. Kaufman and Dr. Shmuely are. The doctors and staff have moved mountains in making sure my treatment plan goes smoothly and successfully and I appreciate them for being very transparent about the entire procedure. I would also like to mention how diligent admin has been in ensuring proper logistics for my case and I can't thank them enough for that. That being said, I am a firm believer that personal opinions about my character should be left to those who know me well and not based on brief interactions. I was slightly taken aback when I received unsolicited criticism from one admin member about my attitude towards the person accompanying me to my appointment (who I personally knew). I will gladly accept any comments about my attitude had it negatively affected other patients or the overall function of the practice but this feedback seemed to come from a personal standpoint. While I appreciate the concern, I would prefer it if the counseling came from a counselor's office as opposed to a dentist's. Besides that, 5 star business!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I had a wonderful experience today, I had an emergency with a crown that was solved in a matter of minutes by Dr. Aviram, Very knowledgeable and professional as well as his team. The ladies at the front desk were amazing, I highly recommend this office for any dental issue. I'm very grateful with every one."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I was a loyal 4 year patient and due to a change of jobs which resulted in a change of insurance I was unable to continue with Dr. Shmuely. After 3 years of mediocre dental care and a new insurance I returned back to genuine patient care and am happy to return. Dr.Shmuely knows his patients and is not just a doctor, he cares and gives you the best advice and tips for your care and also great advice on life!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. schmuley was AMAZING. Friendly staff, clean office, extremely flexible, and comfortable. He did great work on what I needed done and I have had no pain or irritably thus far for a fairly intricate dental job. Would recommend him to everyone (:"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Professional, friendly, and have great technology in house. I’m amazed by the work of Dr. Aviram Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman and highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Shmuely and Dr Kaufman are absolute professionals. The entire staff at 286 is invested in your well being. I can't say enough positives about the practice. Dr Shmuely has been my go to for years and will continue to be for life. Also to note, their response to Covid has been top notch. Trust the team at 286 to get it done right."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Goes the extra mile! Great guy, great dentist!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is an excellent dentist, proficient in CAD and makes excellent crowns. I've been seeing him for decades, and my late husband was also his patient, as is our son. Dental hygienist Daniella has a gentle touch and accommodates my dislike of the Kelvitron by doing a manual cleaning.Dr. Kaufman did a great job on flap surgery, removing infection and doing extensive bone grafts, so that my implant could be saved. I appreciate the consideration in his having Mozart playing already when I walked into the room for surgery (I used to bring my own to calm me), and the follow up call. The aftermath was mostly painless, and I'm able to eat normally."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I chose Dr. Shmuely because I had met him socially before I started going to him. He always would talk about the things you would hope a doctor would talk about!! - the latest advances, caring for patients, loving his work. He never talked about the business or money of medicine. His care and incredibly warm personality are unbeatable."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is second to none! He is extremely thorough and really takes the time to make you feel comfortable. His team is also fantastic. If you’re looking for anything dental related do yourself a favor and go to Dr. Shmuely. Trust me you will not regret it!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is the best! I started seeing him a few years ago at the recommendation of a coworker. I've had very bad anxiety about going to the dentist my entire life and Dr. Shmuely is the first dentist I actually look forward to seeing. Dr. Shmuely is thoughtful and caring and takes the time to explain every procedure before, during, and after. The staff at 286 Madison are also incredible. I recommend Dr. Shmuely to anyone looking to find a new dentist!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Most knowledgable,kind,considerate dentist I ever encountered. Astonishing how he quickly evaluated my many dental problems He pretty much rebuilt my mouth,saving many ,many teeth enabling me to eat,as I'm not a candidate for implants.Truth be told. Jeff"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I highly recommend 286 Madison Dental! They're knowledgeable and clearly care about each patient. The office is extremely organized, always reconfirming appointments and ready for me on time. Dr. Shmuely is a character in the best way possible. If he didn't have contraptions/hands in my mouth I could happily chat with him and Igli for hours."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is AMAZING. After a referral from my sister (who loves him too), Dr. Schmuely made time available to see me, even with short notice, due to a time conflict with my dentist in SF. I’m so glad it worked out this way because I received the best dental care! Dr. Shmuely took his time with my procedures, explained everything and accommodated me in every way. His staff is amazing too, especially his partner. You won’t find a better practice!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Best dentists in NYC! I like them very much. Since I'm in their hands I forgot what is teeth pain or any other problems with it's. Very professional, kind, intelligent and using 3D technology makes you feel great with made in 1 hour tooth. No waiting line, high quality. They become like family for me and now for my all family and friends too. I get a lot of compliments on my work with my clean healthy white teeth because of them! Best wishes to all of you, Dr. Kaufman, Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kimon!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"My best friend has been recommending Dr. Shmuely for quite some time, and I finally made time to visit his office (I live in Florida). The level of professionalism from my initial call to the moment I walked out of their office was absolutely indulging. I went in and minutes after my arrival I was being treated (that’s what appointments are for!!!). After sitting in many dental offices, I honestly teared up because I realized how unfortunate most people are, how there are doctors that care very little about their patients, how I have put and played with my dental health by entrusting my mouth to any so call dentist. I’ve taken the time to write a review because I’m in awwwww with my beginning to end experience with Dr. Shmuely, all of his staff, and not to mention all of the advance technology he has. I walked in missing a crown on a molar and I walked out in less than an hour with a state-of-the-art permanent crown. Wish all of this technology and heart would have been available to me years ago, I might have not had all of the dental work I have at such a young age. Thank you 286 Madison Dental!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very nice and professional dentist. Highest grade of technology and doesn't overcharge."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very professional and painless."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"My favorite doctors, always professional, caring, reliable, I would say the best dentists in the city. Dr Kaufman and Dr Shmuely are Doctors#1. The office is always clean, receptionists polite and attentive. The plan that doctors build for individual recommends options you can chose from, pointing out their suggestion but obviously taking decisions based on need and patients’ opinion. Flexible with financing too. Bottom line, if you need a dentists that will safe anything can possible be saved, then Drs will the the ones to go with. Thank you for your excellent service and wish you luck in all you do because your work impacts our lives. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I was a new patient today and had a wonderful experience. The hygienist Daniella was extremely pleasant, and thorough with my cleaning. She gave me great recommendations for my oral hygiene as well. I was seen by Dr. Kaufman the periodontist and Dr.Shmuely for my cavities. They both went over my X-rays with me and were very informative of what my plan will be. I highly recommend going here!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"My first appointment with Dr. Shmuley was a real pleasure. He made me feel welcome and like I was in good hands. I look forward to future visits and would gladly recommend him to friends and colleagues. Thanks, Dr. Shmuley."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely was fantastic. He has a great bedside manner and a charming office. He talks through everything that is going to happen and made sure I fully understood everything. Every visit is always a good experience. Which I understand is weird to say, but still true."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I have very sensitive teeth and never have I had an oral hygienist who actually cared about that and was gentle like Daniella. Dr. Aviram Shmuely was very informative and not pushy, which was greatly appreciated!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I’ll openly admit, I am one of those people that absolutely fears everything about the dentist. Getting me in the chair is a task but keeping me there without having a heart attack is another thing. I can say with all conviction that Dr. Shmuely eased every ounce of anxiety I had. Dr. Shmuely genuinely had concern for me and exuded the most professionalism and patience I have ever received from a practitioner. He is knowledgeable, caring, and his staff mirrors the same wonderful characteristics. 5 out of 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Healthgrades Mar 01 2021

"I went to see Dr. Shmuely for a second opinion over 5 years ago at his practice in midtown Manhattan and I have never looked back. I receive excellent care from Dr. Shmuely and have had several procedures performed at this office. Every procedure (tooth extraction/implant, crown, periodontal cleaning, osseous surgery, general tooth care) has been handled professionally and with care. The staff explained everything in advance and there is good follow up by both the doctors and the dental hygienist is amazing. Dr. Shmuely is a fantastic dentist and 286 Madison Dental in NYC is a terrific place to go to care for your teeth. You will not regret it!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Yelp Jan 24 2021

"I highly recommend 286 Madison Dental! They’re knowledgeable and clearly care about each patient. The office is extremely organized, always reconfirming appointments and ready for me on time. Dr. Shmuely is a character in the best way possible. If he didn’t have contraptions/hands in my mouth I could happily chat with him and Igli for hours."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 07 2021

"Considering the Covid pandemic, Dr. Shmuely and his staff were well prepared and protective due to the situation. My issue was handled professionally. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Facebook Nov 20 2020

"Amazing and caring Dentists! As someone who is needle phobic and requiring several procedures I was made to feel at ease by both Dr Kaufman and Dr Shmuely. Great office! Staff adhere to Covid regulations Dr Shmuely’s assistant and his dental hygienist are wonderful."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Shmuely is excellent at explaining in detail the problems you are experiencing, the options available and takes his time to make sure you understand. If you have questions - he does not rush through. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good, honest dentist!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Myself and my wife have been going to Dr. Shmuely for 26 years. I can't say enough about the man. If it was an emergency, he always made time for us. He takes a personal approach to his patients, always asking how everyone in the family is. I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely. If your hesitant about going to the dentist, I can assure you he is the best. You will have a great experience."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Shmuely listens to you and gives honest advice, doesn't try to just sell you services. He also works with a great time, has a lovely office and is in a convenient location. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely. I've had a lot of work done over the years and it comes out perfect every time. The fillings, crowns, and onlays look so good that I often can't tell which is my actual teeth and which is not. Getting a crown or onlay done is extremely quick (done on the spot). The staff is friendly, the office is clean, and the quality and care is top notch."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"He’s simply the best . His office is state of the art, impeccably clean and the staff is terrific. He preformed multiple procedures which were done painlessly and perfectly. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Excellent service. Doctor Kaufman is super professional and his execution is flawless and Dr. Shmuely is fantastic. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from X.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I was reffed to him by my endodontist Dr. Dayani , both of the two doctors are amazing and caring persons. I had one very bad dentistry with previous dentists, which results in losing one tooth and need an implant now. After hearing and examining my case, Dr. Shmuley gave me very professional opinions and treatment plans arranged with my finance (I would like to change my insurance plan and get some procedures done in next year etc.). One thing I really appreciate about the doctor and his stuff is they never rush the appt, not like the most doctors in the city.....you know....half hour per patient......"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Shmuely is the best! Extremely thorough and informative. He walks me through exactly what he is doing and why. Very friendly as well, highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Shmuely is really fantastic. I've been seeing him for many years and have gone through many procedures with him. He is really an expert, super efficient and skilled. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Excellent service provided by dentists and hygienist. If you have an appointment at 9 AM, you will be seen at 9 AM. Other places make you wait. My only recommendation is to give patients more privacy when consulting with the ladies in the front about the work needed and associated costs. Certain things should not be shouted publicly. I hope Dr. Shmuely makes a note of my recommendation since I understand this is his practice."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr Shmuely has been my dentist for 5 years and I highly recommend him. He and his staff are well organized and friendly making it is very easy to keep up with regular cleanings. Furthermore Dr Shmuely is always up to date with the best treatments in the industry for his clients. I am skeptical and frugal by nature and he is always patient and engaged when I ask questions to make sure I understand what he is recommending and why."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I fractured my front tooth late at night and was able to make an emergency appointment early the next day. Not only were the facilities and staff top notch, but he made a point to clear his schedule and completely take care of me. A great dentist and a very kind person, would highly recommend to anyone in NYC who needs a fantastic dentist!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"As a member of the Fdny, I was injured at a fire and sent to the office of Dr. Shmuely .My whole life I’ve had an array of Dentist and I’ve become accustomed to your average, every day Dentist. This man is a master at his trade. In Doctor Shmuely earlier years he was in Olympic wrestler, decorated soldier and a dedicated Olympic wrestling referee. All of those previous careers produce insane dedication to perfection, determination for excellence and pride in being the best either in the ring or on the battlefield. These qualities are evident in his dental office! The staff is beyond friendly, welcoming and helpful. I feel honored and blessed to have had his amazing team work on my dental needs."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I have used Dr. Shmuely's services for the past 18 years and have always been extremely pleased with his results."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Shmuely and his staff are very professional, understanding and compassionate. I went for my consultation and he made me feel very at ease. Having had horrible experiences with other dentists he was excellent in his assessment of my situation and I felt very comfortable and at ease with him. His staff is also very professional and compassionate for their patients. He will undoubtedly be my new dentist."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I have known Dr. Shmuley for well over 25 years, His compassion and professionalism are second to none. You will never find a Dentist anywhere like Dr. Shmuley. I’ve referred countless, friends, coworkers and family members to him and the all feel the same way."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Aviram and his crew are the best in the business. My entire family has used his services for many years. Highly recommended !!!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Wonderful team and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I had the most wonderful experience with Aviram Shmuely. He is by far the greatest dentist In NYC. His staff is wonderful and everyone is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He is the only dentist I trust because he is honest and cares about each individual client. He is truly the best in the world!! Highly recommend everyone"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"My biggest fear are dentists and i have to say that DR Shmuely is by far the best dentist i have ever tried! From the first min he makes you feel comfortable and walk you through and explain everything he does.very gentle. I would definitely recommend to go to him with any problem."

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I cannot reconnect Dr. Shmeuly enough. The work he has done on my teeth has been utterly remarkable. His office is professional, the employees are class-acts, and the technology he employs is at the forefront of dentistry. It has been a pleasure interacting with him and his staff, and I can safely say he is in the upper echelon of NYC’s dental community."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr Aviram Shmuely is very knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Great dentist. Always the best experience."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"He was terrific. Totally eased the situation and was very friendly, knowledgeable and on top of that uses very advanced technology to solve problems. Felt I was in very good and caring hands. Think I will keep this one. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Kerpel,the endodontist, has taken the trauma out of root canal, She can give Novocain shots that don't hurt! Dr. Shmuley is a whiz with CAD crowns, which speeds up the process and makes for a better fit."

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! At 45 yrs old, I thought I would come in have an old crown removed, a temporary crown put in, impressions taken and wait two wks. Not with Dr. Shmuley, he looked and smiled at me and said “you are leaving with the new crown today!” He works with modern technology, the staff knows the equipment and procedures and most of all HE ENJOYS HIS WORK!! I highly reccommend!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr Shmuely does excellent dental work. I don't numb easily and he takes the time to let the Novocaine set in and adds when necessary."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Shmuely is great— He’s knowledgeable and thorough. I have tremendous anxiety about the dentist, so I appreciate that Dr. Shmuely was friendly and patient throughout the whole process. I also love his staff! I arrived late, which I know is a pain, but the woman at the front desk was very understanding and accommodative. At the end of the visit, she printed out my treatment plan and walked me through the procedures and pricing step-by-step. I left the office with all the information I needed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I’m so happy to have found Dr. Shmuely. He is efficient, thorough and kind. He saved a tooth that another dentist told me had to be extracted. Just a terrific overall experience."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Had a great experience with Aviram Shmuely as he filled my first cavity. The process was PAINLESS and very fast. He also did a great job explaining to me what was going on, how I got a cavity, and how a filling would fix it. He took pictures of what they were doing a long the way so I could learn about the process of what happened to my tooth. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"It is apparant that Dr. Shmuely loves his job and enjoys sharing his knowledge. He cares about his patients as people first and this resonates in his staff. The state of the art technology in the office makes for a more pleasant dentist experience. In one appointment he took an impression(without the gooey stuff!) made and inserted a crown in his office. No scheduling multiple dentist appointments! I highly recommend Dr Shmuely."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Clearly one of the best dental practices in NYC. Dr. Aviram Shmuley is literally an artist of dentistry. I personally will not go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr shmuely is anExcellent dentist.. made my visits very easy and matched my tooth perfectly to the rest . Never had to wait, they brought you right into a room and got to work .. in and out every time. I’ll be back"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"The best dental care possible."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Everyone in this office is friendly , considerate and professional. I have had some dental problems over the years and have been added onto Dr Shmuely’s already busy schedule at least twice . When you have dental pain , it helps so much to have a responsive dentist and a great team of people to help you ."

5.0 Review from X.Z. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Staff are very friendly. Doctors remember my medical condition and provide treatment accordingly. Convenient location."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I came after having broken one of my front teeth; three visits over the course of a week. I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely. Pleasant patient experience from start to finish, including his dental assistants and his administration team. You can tell he's very experienced and really knows his stuff; as well as very informative, making sure you know what your options are and how the procedure works. Also, they've got loads of technology and tools they can use. Really impressed all around!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Facebook Sep 10 2020

"Excellent professional treatment & always available in times of need. Love Dr. Aviram Shmuely who is also a caring compassionate person as well. The hygienists are excellent & gentle & make the experience as calm as possible ."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Dr Aviram Shmuely is very knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jan 13 2020

"Dr. Shmuely is great— He’s knowledgeable and thorough. I have tremendous anxiety about the dentist, so I appreciate that Dr. Shmuely was friendly and patient throughout the whole process. I also love his staff! I arrived late, which I know is a pain, but the woman at the front desk was very understanding and accommodative. At the end of the visit, she printed out my treatment plan and walked me through the procedures and pricing step-by-step. I left the office with all the information I needed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2019

"Let me be the one to decide for you right here and right now that this is 100% the dentist you want to book an appointment with. Would rate this place 10/5 stars if I could. I'm currently interning for the Summer in NYC and felt pain in my tooth about a week ago. I called Madison Dental to schedule an appointment as they were the only dentists in Manhattan that accepted my insurance. Being originally from Nebraska, I was a little hesitant to visit a dentist here because I'm so comfortable and used to my one back home. I wasn't sure if I was going to get the same treatment as I did in NE but after visiting I actually like this dentist MORE than the one back home - ha! During my first appointment the staff was SO welcoming and made me feel very comfortable while waiting. Dr. Shmuely also was very welcoming and approachable. He got to know me and my boyfriend who was there with me and genuinely seemed interested in connecting with the two of us - not just examining my teeth. It turns out that I needed two fillings completely replaced, one of them with a 3D porcelain replica with technology specific to this dental office. (!!!) Going in the second time for the procedure I was very nervous but Dr. Shmuely and his team quickly helped me calm down and feel comfortable about the process. They walked me through what was going to happen at each step, constantly asked me how I was doing & if I felt any pain, and encouraged me that I was doing a good job. There were some challenges during the procedure - one of the fillings was VERY deep - but Dr. Shmuely didn't stop until everything was absolutely PERFECT in my mouth. He worked very efficiently, taught me about the technology he was using, and even let me watch my filling be 3D printed! I don't have the words to describe just how easy and comfortable the entire process felt! I really can't recommend this dentist enough. I am SO glad I came here. I'm actually quite sad that I'll be leaving in a few months to go back home because I won't get this type of care or advanced dental technology back home in Nebraska. If I ever find myself back in NYC needing dental care, this is the place I'm calling 100000%."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Yelp Nov 11 2019

"I could not have been happier with my experience here. As a new patient, everything from filing all of my paper work to billing was an easy process. Dr. Shmuely was extremely honest with me and did not try and push anything on me that I didn’t need.I am definitely going back for a cleaning every 3 months!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Great person and even better Dentist! Anybody looking for a caring and skilled Dentist this is your guy! My whole family goes to him and I wil never go else where! Thank u Doc!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Dr. Shmuely and his staff are lovely and very professional. They turned this potentially unpleasant experience to a most pleasant one. Dr. Shmuely has been my dentist for 25 years and the results are long-lasting and magnificent. The prices make sense and the equipment is state-of-the-art. I highly recommend 286 Madison Dental!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Amazing dentist. I had very bad black teeth and Dr. Shmuely helped to fix very fast."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"286 Madison Dental is excellent! The attention to service by the staff and hygienist are above average. I enjoyed my time speaking with Dr. Aviram Shmuely who was very personable and patient. I will continue to see them as they take the time to explain everything in detail and make the dental visit a pleasure especially for folks that do not enjoy visiting the dentist. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from U.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Had a very good experience at his office. Caring and very professional. Did an excellent job."

5.0 Review from E.-. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Shmuely for over 20 years for all my dental care needs.with 100% satisfaction . From emergencies to cosmetic treatments, he has always been highly professional and has done a wonderful job. His office has the latest equipment in dentistry and the staff are warm and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely and his team!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Let me be the one to decide for you right here and right now that this is 100% the dentist you want to book an appointment with. Would rate this place 10/5 stars if I could. I'm currently interning for the Summer in NYC and felt pain in my tooth about a week ago. I called Madison Dental to schedule an appointment as they were the only dentists in Manhattan that accepted my insurance. Being originally from Nebraska, I was a little hesitant to visit a dentist here because I'm so comfortable and used to my one back home. I wasn't sure if I was going to get the same treatment as I did in NE but after visiting I actually like this dentist MORE than the one back home - ha! During my first appointment the staff was SO welcoming and made me feel very comfortable while waiting. Dr. Shmuely also was very welcoming and approachable. He got to know me and my boyfriend who was there with me and genuinely seemed interested in connecting with the two of us - not just examining my teeth. It turns out that I needed two fillings completely replaced, one of them with a 3D porcelain replica with technology specific to this dental office. (!!!) Going in the second time for the procedure I was very nervous but Dr. Shmuely and his team quickly helped me calm down and feel comfortable about the process. They walked me through what was going to happen at each step, constantly asked me how I was doing & if I felt any pain, and encouraged me that I was doing a good job. There were some challenges during the procedure - one of the fillings was VERY deep - but Dr. Shmuely didn't stop until everything was absolutely PERFECT in my mouth. He worked very efficiently, taught me about the technology he was using, and even let me watch my filling be 3D printed! I don't have the words to describe just how easy and comfortable the entire process felt! I really can't recommend this dentist enough. I am SO glad I came here. I'm actually quite sad that I'll be leaving in a few months to go back home because I won't get this type of care or advanced dental technology back home in Nebraska. If I ever find myself back in NYC needing dental care, this is the place I'm calling 100000%."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Dr. Shmuely and staff are efficient, professional and friendly. Wish I had found this practice years ago."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"The Best!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Dr. Shmuely has been my dentist for years and I always recommend others to go see him! He is super knowledgeable, extremely kind, and always goes above and beyond what is expected. He was able to put in an implant that looks 100% like my real tooth."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Shmuely for 25 years. He is a great dentist. I always recommend him to my friends. He is very professional. His office is utilaizing hi tech equipment and his staff is extremely nice and polite. I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I’ve had several gum grafting procedures with Dr Kaufman and each one was a complete success. He’s very calm and caring throughout the entire procedure, I’d highly recommend this place. I’ve also had some on-lays placed by Dr Shmuely, and he is great too!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Shmuely for almost 20 years! He is one of the most diligent, caring dentists I have been to. Even when I was living out of state, I made it a point to get on Dr. Shmuely's calendar when visiting NYC for check ups / cleanings."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Dr. Shmuely and his staff were professional, caring and did a wonderful job. He walked me through the procedure, answered all of my questions, and fixed the fractured tooth in a way that not was not only painless, but cosmetically pleasing as well. Very rare in this city to have a staff that truly cares about your wellbeing the way he and his team does."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Dr. Shmuely is the best dentist period. His practice is on top of every technological advance. He is a master of the art of dentistry and beyond. He has the biggest heart, best demeanor and is the most professional of any dentist I have come across in 50 years. I recommend Dr. Avi Shmuely without hesitation and with the highest possible degree of certitude. Believe me you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Aug 19 2019

"Amazing care!  Thorough and willing to work with me on insurance constraints.  Pain-free (physically, emotionally and on my wallet) from reception to the scheduling of my next appointment.  Looking forward to next appointment, for real ha!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Aug 01 2019

"Wish I found Dr. Aviram Shmuely and his practice years ago! He and his staff are a nice group of professionals. I’d recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Facebook May 08 2019

"Dr. Shmuely is wonderful! Spotless state of the art office and caring doctors. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Feb 13 2019

"Excellent dentist! Took the time and care to address my dental issues."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Facebook Dec 28 2018

"I have ALWAYS had an excellent experience. Dr. Shmuely is THE BEST and the staff is very friendly. You feel like family when you’re in the office."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Yelp Nov 01 2018

"Drs Shmuely and Kaufman are some of the most caring and comprehensive dentists I have ever worked with. They truly care about their patients and make themselves available to address your concerns- they are accessible and do a good job putting your concerns and issues to rest. You’re not just getting dental treatment- you’re getting ongoing support for dental health. They shoot straight when it comes to assessment of risks and whether or not a procedure is necessary. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman are simply the best. Their procedures are not without the most cutting edge technology with are performed in both a caring and pain free manor. I had a tooth removed by Dr. Kaufman and fillings done by Dr. Shmuely and in both instances, was even comfortable enough to return to work the same day. What unbelievable experiences. Highly recommended to anyone looking for the perfect dental practice in Mid-Town Manhattan"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"So far I’ve only seen Koepel and Shmuely . I’ve had nothing but great experiences. The staff is all nice and the wait time if any is very minimal. Never experienced that at a dentist office. Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Dr. Shmuely is simply the best! I have been a patient of his for years. He is a caring, passionate, and just overall an amazing dentist to work with. His prices have always been fair, his procedures are virtually pain free, and just wait to see his office. I have never seen a more state of the art facility. It's as good as it gets! I recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist in NYC, you will definitely love this guy!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Been visiting 286 Madison Dental for 3 years, they're awesome. Beyond cleanings, I've had oral surgery performed there - Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman were both great. Definitely recommended, if you're looking for a dentist in midtown east."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"When the best counts - look no further!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"As good as it gets when it comes to going to the dentist. Dr. Shmuely is simply the best. He is not only charismatic but an expert in his field. He is always able to put my mind at ease. He is always willing to answer all questions patiently. His office in general is professional and courteous. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Dr Shmuely performed a full root canal. The first visit involved urgent pain relief and preparing the tooth for the procedure. A few days later, he completed the procedure in about 1½ hours, using 3D imaging and an advanced 3D "printer" to make the crown right then and there, with a high degree of accuracy. Fit was perfect. Dr Shmuely is very friendly and let's you know exactly what he is doing at each stage of the procedure. At this point, I give the office high marks for professionalism, friendliness, and quality of work."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Yelp Aug 21 2018

"Dr. Shmuely & Dr. Kaufman are both excellent doctors with great patient care. I am a nervous wreck at the dentist but they made me feel very comfortable and catered to all my dental needs. The staff especially the assistants are very friendly, caring, and efficient. I have always been attended at a timely manner. I highly recommend this office and all the doctors in this practice!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Yelp Mar 21 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Shmuely for years.  I left NYC for a while and just came back to Dr. Shmuely’s new office and I loved it.  3D imaging, top of the line technology and amazing service.  He is honest and extremely through.  I recommend him to all my NYC people."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Yelp Jan 10 2018

"Dr. Shmuely is thorough in his evaluations and is extremely passionate towards helping his patients. His years of experience and expertise is obvious. He is very straight forward about laying out options for treatment and very honest. I have and will continue to recommend his services."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Yelp Sep 09 2016

"I came to Dr. Shmuely’s office after a 2 year hiatus from visiting any dentist. I was a bit nervous about visiting a new practice, but everyone there, from the receptionist to Dr. Shmuely himself, were incredibly kind, welcoming and professional. Dr. Shmuely saw me before the dental hygienist, and he was attentive and amiable. Unlike past dentists I’ve visited, he did not seem rushed or uninterested in me as a patient. The cleaning went well, and although I didn’t bring my dental insurance card, the front office took care of looking up my policy seamlessly. The exam and cleaning were as smooth and comfortable as could be.I’ve been to a few dentists since living in the city, and these folks know how to do it."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Yelp Aug 27 2016

"Dr. Shmuely is an incredible dentist who really cares about his patients.  I came in early and he started my appointment early for me as well!  He is very thorough and transparent with his examination and will answer any questions you have.  He is also very friendly and caring, and you feel welcome in his office.  There is a great staff, too!I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely as your dentist!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Yelp Mar 31 2016

"This is a review for Dr. Shmuely & Dr. Kaufman. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shmuely’s for years now and I can honestly say that I’ve had all GREAT encounters with him & his care team. I had started out at his former office not too far away from 286 Madison Dental. Now that he is at 286 Madison Dental I have been fortunate enough to meet Dr. Kaufman & all of the lovely girls in the front reception area! I had to have a lot done in the past few months including wisdom teeth extractions, invisalign, 2 dental implants & a porcelain onlay. All were taken care of by both Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman swiftly and painlessly. I can’t imagine myself going anywhere else for dental care. These two doctors (& I’m sure the rest of the practice) truly care about their patients & the equipment that they use on a daily basis. They have THE state of the art stuff! They extensively explain the procedures before they are done and how they will benefit you in the future. I have gotten to know Dr. Shmuely very well over the years and his wonderful staff. Nishu (one of the hygienists) is excellent. After meeting her a few months ago I have vowed to have only her clean my teeth :) Michelle (one of the care specialists in the front) is one of the kindest people I’ve ever met in a doctor office setting & she has always made me feel extra comfortable before procedures are done. I could go on and on about how amazing I think 286 Madison Dental is, but I just wanted to express my deep gratitude to these wonderful people for making my dental journey as easy and painless as possible. BTW people, they have a 3D printer that actually creates a lot of the things needed for procedures. It’s so cool! Thank you again Dr. Shmuely, Dr. Kaufman, Michelle, Nishu, Farrah & anyone else that has played a part in my treatment journey. I will be forever grateful! :D"

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Yelp Feb 29 2016

"Wonderful!!! Wonderful dentists, wonderful staff, wonderful everything. I will never go anywhere else or ever let anyone else work on me ever again. Everyone in the office is knowledgeable, caring, and helpful. I can’t say enough positive things about 286 Madison Dental."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Yelp Dec 16 2015

"I have experience with several dentists, and Dr. Shmuely is definitely the best! He’s talented, knowledgable, and most of all he knows what he’s doing. He will always be honest with you, giving you the right information and the best care possible. I highly recommend for anyone who value their teeth."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Yelp Sep 17 2015

"Dr Kaufman and Dr Shmuely are great at what they do and made me feel comfortable. I have had 6 procedures done here and happy to say that it is my home for dental health. The staff is friendly , Roby and Cindy always call and work to fit me in to the office schedule. Highly recommend this place, please write me if you have any questions ."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Yelp Sep 11 2015

"Never have I felt like I was home when I walk into any Dental office. Until now. I hadn’t had dental insurance for years & when I got it, I only just used it to repair a problem that would randomly occur . I’m a New York City artist & I’m always trying to make rent, so my time is very important to me. I am also a big man with a big appetite who always wore a great smile. My teeth weren’t getting the proper attention they needed. Turning my bright smile into something cracked & dull.After using random dentist over this period. I literally stumbled into the office of 286 Madison Dental. Thinking it was the last place I went to but newer location.That turned out to be a blessing ! They are friendly, efficient, informative & just good people, who do exceptional work. Weather it’s a it’s a cleaning an extraction or a simple billing plan, scheduling & confining appointments .The office is run by the happiest, friendliest  Doctors in New York City .Dr. Eliaz Kaufman DDS,MS & Dr. Aviram Shmuely DDS. Let’s not forget about their staff of gorgeous brilliant ladies, that work hard everyday for each & every patient that walks into their door.  Thank you ,Cindy Vo, Robeliz Peralta, Nishu Singh, Jane  & all the other ladies that made my dulled smile bright again .  & Thank you all for putting up with me, this pauper of a man with now a better smile Always ,Joshua Fennell"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Yelp Mar 27 2015

"VERY IMPRSESSED!!!  Very thorough office, full of well-educated professionals, mostly from NYU.  I left there with a sense of awareness and education ~ Nishu spent as much time as necessary to explain the root of my issues and how to prevent them from getting worse, how to properly take care of my mouth, etc (as much as I can say that I brush regularly and wear my retainer, I was never big on flossing!)-- well after my visit, I will be flossing!!  Dr. Shmuely is a top notch dentist with many years of experience and he still teaches at NYU School of Dentistry, a sign that he is in the loop with all current practices and technology.  I also love how this office is very tech-saavy, you can receive forms via email, fill out your forms before going into the office (who likes to sit there with a clip board for 30 minutes!?) -- so FIVE Stars to a Dental Practice that came highly recommended and I am paying it forward with a recommendation of my own!!  :)   I’ve found a new home for my teeth!  :)"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Yelp Mar 10 2015

"Excellent dentist. I generally don’t love Denisits but they are a great practice. People are generally happy and friendly and thorough there!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Yelp Oct 02 2014

"Most Professional and Friendly dental experience of my life. Both Dr Shmuely and Dr Kaufman show a genuine interest in the well being of their patients, both dentally and in general health and mental well being. They are friendly, willing to educate their patients and work effeciently and effectively. I would recommend 286 Madison Dental to any of my friends and family. Their technology is second to none and they really take any fear and negativity out of going to the dentist. Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Jun 21 2014

"I've been searching for a great dentist for some time now and yesterday I finally found one. Dr. Shmuely and his entire staff were extremely kind, helpful, and honest. The office itself is beautiful and is in a prime location, just a couple of blocks from grand central. They treated me as If I had been a regular patient for years. I felt right at home. I cant thank them enough and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist! Thanks guys!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Yelp Feb 04 2014

"I just had my first visit and I really like the office environment. Everyone was very friendly. Dr Shmuely was very kind and professional. He even taught me new about looking at xrays! I am very happy to have found my new dentist!"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Yelp May 15 2013

"When I moved to New York City, I was on the quest to find the perfect dentist. Lo and behold, I have found him and his name is Dr. Aviram Shmuely.  Affable and articulate, I am pleased to recommend him for his years of professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy service. He runs his office like a tight (and friendly!) ship and will be at your service at the appointed time. Kudos to him and his team!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Yelp Feb 26 2013

"i have been going to Dr. Shmuely for a few years now and he is by far the best dentist i have ever had. i have also recommended a few friends to him and they also find the experience to be great. he is a warm and inviting person and very professional. his office is clean (as it should be) and his staff is extremely pleasant. i usually get checkups and cleaning but have also had a crown replaced and he did a great job. there is always minimal pain and even though i am in my mid 20’s he will still shake my cheek when injecting Novocaine because i am a big baby when it comes to needles. i am always raving about how great he is and try to send as many people to him as possible because for a dental experience, something that is not usually pleasant, Dr. Shmuley always makes you feel relaxed."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.