Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with personalized dental treatments that meet your goals, our team could help! Our highly talented personnel at 286 Madison Dental is thrilled to treat individuals in and around New York, NY with an array of one-of-a-kind aesthetic considerations and goals. Throughout the years, we have received a number of reviews from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our attentive supervision. We encourage potential patients to read over our assortment of testimonials and realize the goals you could accomplish when you place your confidence in our care.

Reviews for Dental Exam Services Near New York, NY

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Dr. Kimon, and indeed everyone at Downtown Dental, is very competent and pleasant. I couldn't ask for better dental care. My only complaint was the 4% charge they instituted for credit-card payments. My other medical professionals and even every schlock store in the area don't do this. Who carries around a checkbook these days?"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 04 2022

"High quality, comprehensive dental care. Great team of doctors, hygienists, and assistants. Can’t go wrong here."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely has become like family to my family! We are very appreciative of the "wholistic" dental care approach of Dr. Shmuely and his office: Iggly their dental assistant; dental hygienist Daniella & all their colleagues: Specifically Talia \ Tamar & other front office colleagues who know how to deal with insurance claims which to me is another language; however they work with you and explain everything. This wholistic approach has restored my dental health beyond a shadow of doubt! Their dental practice by being disciplined and sticking to a solid dental health plan has helped transform my dental health care to: 1) One in which my gums are much healthier 2) My older crowns are slowly but surely being replaced mitigating infection from decay buildup 3) All procedures are fully explained which to me is important 4) Lastly having quarterly dental hygienist cleanings. In additional to this very professional dental experience their practice also focuses on the what I call humanistic approach: I commented to Dr. Shmuely: 1) That it is such a nice touch for his dental practice to send out a congratulations happy birthday recognition. It exemplifies the extra patient relationship they build with their patients. This also translates into excellent dental care by sticking to the basics of doing the right thing! 2) In addition the office takes every COVID 19 precaution possible. 3) I feel it is also a great testimonial that Dr. Shmuely is a part time professor at NYU dental school. One of the premiere dental schools in our nation. This tells me he remains on the cutting edge state of the art dental practices \ procedures and technologies. I continue to say: one cannot speak more highly of the prompt & professional treatment we receive from Dr. Shmuely. From the front desk staff greeting to the x-ray technician and working with Dr. Shmuely. I particularly liked the sound step by step treatment plans they both put together for me. They clearly communicated as well as addressed all my questions and concerns. Thank you again, Dr. Shmuely along with your staff and believe it or not I am looking forward to continuing my dental care. Regards, Bruce & Marta Vapnitsky"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I was a loyal 4 year patient and due to a change of jobs which resulted in a change of insurance I was unable to continue with Dr. Shmuely. After 3 years of mediocre dental care and a new insurance I returned back to genuine patient care and am happy to return. Dr.Shmuely knows his patients and is not just a doctor, he cares and gives you the best advice and tips for your care and also great advice on life!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"so friendly, never have to wait for my turn, and they really pay attention to preventative care."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is AMAZING. After a referral from my sister (who loves him too), Dr. Schmuely made time available to see me, even with short notice, due to a time conflict with my dentist in SF. I’m so glad it worked out this way because I received the best dental care! Dr. Shmuely took his time with my procedures, explained everything and accommodated me in every way. His staff is amazing too, especially his partner. You won’t find a better practice!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"High quality dental care by practitioners who don’t cut corners."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The staff was very nice. The dentist was also nice and explained everything. I would recommend this office for dental care."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"286 Madison Dental has a great group of caring doctors and staff. I have been coming to this office for over 7 years. They are focused on your health and genuinely care for your well being. They are honest and pain free! I can’t recommend them enough for anyone needing regular dental care or advanced dental procedures. From several periodontal surgeries, filling replacement, teeth whiting to Invisalign my experience with them has certainly been diverse. Won’t trust my teeth/gums with anyone else!"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"The best dental care possible."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Superb dental care utilizing the latest technologies. I had implants and root canal work done. Dr. Shmueli is a great oral surgeon. Could not be happier with the results."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Facebook Jul 07 2020

"Dr. Shmuley is an outstanding and progressive dentist. He has all state-of-the-art equipment and provides exemplar dental care. I can't recommend him enough. His office staff is helpful, kind and on top of things"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2019

"Let me be the one to decide for you right here and right now that this is 100% the dentist you want to book an appointment with. Would rate this place 10/5 stars if I could. I'm currently interning for the Summer in NYC and felt pain in my tooth about a week ago. I called Madison Dental to schedule an appointment as they were the only dentists in Manhattan that accepted my insurance. Being originally from Nebraska, I was a little hesitant to visit a dentist here because I'm so comfortable and used to my one back home. I wasn't sure if I was going to get the same treatment as I did in NE but after visiting I actually like this dentist MORE than the one back home - ha! During my first appointment the staff was SO welcoming and made me feel very comfortable while waiting. Dr. Shmuely also was very welcoming and approachable. He got to know me and my boyfriend who was there with me and genuinely seemed interested in connecting with the two of us - not just examining my teeth. It turns out that I needed two fillings completely replaced, one of them with a 3D porcelain replica with technology specific to this dental office. (!!!) Going in the second time for the procedure I was very nervous but Dr. Shmuely and his team quickly helped me calm down and feel comfortable about the process. They walked me through what was going to happen at each step, constantly asked me how I was doing & if I felt any pain, and encouraged me that I was doing a good job. There were some challenges during the procedure - one of the fillings was VERY deep - but Dr. Shmuely didn't stop until everything was absolutely PERFECT in my mouth. He worked very efficiently, taught me about the technology he was using, and even let me watch my filling be 3D printed! I don't have the words to describe just how easy and comfortable the entire process felt! I really can't recommend this dentist enough. I am SO glad I came here. I'm actually quite sad that I'll be leaving in a few months to go back home because I won't get this type of care or advanced dental technology back home in Nebraska. If I ever find myself back in NYC needing dental care, this is the place I'm calling 100000%."

5.0 Review from E.-. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Shmuely for over 20 years for all my dental care needs.with 100% satisfaction . From emergencies to cosmetic treatments, he has always been highly professional and has done a wonderful job. His office has the latest equipment in dentistry and the staff are warm and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely and his team!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Let me be the one to decide for you right here and right now that this is 100% the dentist you want to book an appointment with. Would rate this place 10/5 stars if I could. I'm currently interning for the Summer in NYC and felt pain in my tooth about a week ago. I called Madison Dental to schedule an appointment as they were the only dentists in Manhattan that accepted my insurance. Being originally from Nebraska, I was a little hesitant to visit a dentist here because I'm so comfortable and used to my one back home. I wasn't sure if I was going to get the same treatment as I did in NE but after visiting I actually like this dentist MORE than the one back home - ha! During my first appointment the staff was SO welcoming and made me feel very comfortable while waiting. Dr. Shmuely also was very welcoming and approachable. He got to know me and my boyfriend who was there with me and genuinely seemed interested in connecting with the two of us - not just examining my teeth. It turns out that I needed two fillings completely replaced, one of them with a 3D porcelain replica with technology specific to this dental office. (!!!) Going in the second time for the procedure I was very nervous but Dr. Shmuely and his team quickly helped me calm down and feel comfortable about the process. They walked me through what was going to happen at each step, constantly asked me how I was doing & if I felt any pain, and encouraged me that I was doing a good job. There were some challenges during the procedure - one of the fillings was VERY deep - but Dr. Shmuely didn't stop until everything was absolutely PERFECT in my mouth. He worked very efficiently, taught me about the technology he was using, and even let me watch my filling be 3D printed! I don't have the words to describe just how easy and comfortable the entire process felt! I really can't recommend this dentist enough. I am SO glad I came here. I'm actually quite sad that I'll be leaving in a few months to go back home because I won't get this type of care or advanced dental technology back home in Nebraska. If I ever find myself back in NYC needing dental care, this is the place I'm calling 100000%."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"This people care so much for my dental care! A M A Z I N G!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Excellent service. The procedure went as expected. Doctor explained every step what Is going to happen and constantly checked my condition during the procedure. The office is clean and use the latest computer and dental technology. No delays."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2017

"I am not a New York native, but I felt at home as soon as I stepped through the door. The staff is super personable, the technology is out of this world, and their expertise showed in the work. I enjoyed it a lot, it was the best dental care I've ever experienced."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Yelp Aug 27 2016

"Dr. Shmuely is an incredible dentist who really cares about his patients. I came in early and he started my appointment early for me as well! He is very thorough and transparent with his examination and will answer any questions you have. He is also very friendly and caring, and you feel welcome in his office. There is a great staff, too!I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely as your dentist!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Yelp Aug 27 2016

"Dr. Shmuely is an incredible dentist who really cares about his patients.  I came in early and he started my appointment early for me as well!  He is very thorough and transparent with his examination and will answer any questions you have.  He is also very friendly and caring, and you feel welcome in his office.  There is a great staff, too!I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely as your dentist!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Yelp Mar 31 2016

"This is a review for Dr. Shmuely & Dr. Kaufman. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shmuely’s for years now and I can honestly say that I’ve had all GREAT encounters with him & his care team. I had started out at his former office not too far away from 286 Madison Dental. Now that he is at 286 Madison Dental I have been fortunate enough to meet Dr. Kaufman & all of the lovely girls in the front reception area! I had to have a lot done in the past few months including wisdom teeth extractions, invisalign, 2 dental implants & a porcelain onlay. All were taken care of by both Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman swiftly and painlessly. I can’t imagine myself going anywhere else for dental care. These two doctors (& I’m sure the rest of the practice) truly care about their patients & the equipment that they use on a daily basis. They have THE state of the art stuff! They extensively explain the procedures before they are done and how they will benefit you in the future. I have gotten to know Dr. Shmuely very well over the years and his wonderful staff. Nishu (one of the hygienists) is excellent. After meeting her a few months ago I have vowed to have only her clean my teeth :) Michelle (one of the care specialists in the front) is one of the kindest people I’ve ever met in a doctor office setting & she has always made me feel extra comfortable before procedures are done. I could go on and on about how amazing I think 286 Madison Dental is, but I just wanted to express my deep gratitude to these wonderful people for making my dental journey as easy and painless as possible. BTW people, they have a 3D printer that actually creates a lot of the things needed for procedures. It’s so cool! Thank you again Dr. Shmuely, Dr. Kaufman, Michelle, Nishu, Farrah & anyone else that has played a part in my treatment journey. I will be forever grateful! :D"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Yelp Mar 31 2016

"This is a review for Dr. Shmuely & Dr. Kaufman. I've been a patient of Dr. Shmuely's for years now and I can honestly say that I've had all GREAT encounters with him & his care team. I had started out at his former office not too far away from 286 Madison Dental. Now that he is at 286 Madison Dental I have been fortunate enough to meet Dr. Kaufman & all of the lovely girls in the front reception area! I had to have a lot done in the past few months including wisdom teeth extractions, invisalign, 2 dental implants & a porcelain onlay. All were taken care of by both Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman swiftly and painlessly. I can't imagine myself going anywhere else for dental care. These two doctors (& I'm sure the rest of the practice) truly care about their patients & the equipment that they use on a daily basis. They have THE state of the art stuff! They extensively explain the procedures before they are done and how they will benefit you in the future. I have gotten to know Dr. Shmuely very well over the years and his wonderful staff. Nishu (one of the hygienists) is excellent. After meeting her a few months ago I have vowed to have only her clean my teeth :) Michelle (one of the care specialists in the front) is one of the kindest people I've ever met in a doctor office setting & she has always made me feel extra comfortable before procedures are done. I could go on and on about how amazing I think 286 Madison Dental is, but I just wanted to express my deep gratitude to these wonderful people for making my dental journey as easy and painless as possible. BTW people, they have a 3D printer that actually creates a lot of the things needed for procedures. It's so cool! Thank you again Dr. Shmuely, Dr. Kaufman, Michelle, Nishu, Farrah & anyone else that has played a part in my treatment journey. I will be forever grateful! :D"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Yelp Feb 06 2016

"I'm so happy to have found 286 Madison Dental! I first found the practice as I needed some periodontal work done with Dr. Kaufman. Dr. Kaufman was very experienced, knowledgeable and warm. I was also very lucky in that he referred me to Dr. Kimon for dentistry within the practice. Unfortunately I needed a lot of work done (replacing old cavities, crowns, etc) and Dr. Kimon did all he could to make the process the least stress possible. Not only is he incredibly talented and innovative, he also truly cares about his patients and takes the time to explain things thoroughly. He is very detailed and is always willing to go that extra mile. For example, I was experiencing some tooth sensitivity a couple of months ago and Dr. Kimon even took the time to follow up and make sure I was doing okay. Not only is he calm, patient and caring, I'm always confident and trust that I've received the best care possible upon leaving his office! In addition, I started my own business a couple of years ago which as anyone who starts a biz can attest to, it can be really stressful securing good dental insurance. Given I'm self-employed, the team really worked with me to ensure that I received the best dental care at fair rates which I'm also very appreciative of. If you are looking for a great dentist and practice, I'd absolutely recommend Dr. Kimon and 286 Madison Dental. Always a positive experience!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Yelp Feb 05 2016

"I’m so happy to have found 286 Madison Dental!  I first found the practice as I needed some periodontal work done with Dr. Kaufman.  Dr. Kaufman was very experienced, knowledgeable and warm. I was also very lucky in that he referred me to Dr. Kimon for dentistry within the practice. Unfortunately I needed a lot of work done (replacing old cavities, crowns, etc) and Dr. Kimon did all he could to make the process the least stress possible. Not only is he incredibly talented and innovative, he also truly cares about his patients and takes the time to explain things thoroughly.  He is very detailed and is always willing to go that extra mile.  For example, I was experiencing some tooth sensitivity a couple of months ago and Dr. Kimon even took the time to follow up and make sure I was doing okay.  Not only is he calm, patient and caring, I’m always confident and trust that I’ve received the best care possible upon leaving his office! In addition, I started my own business a couple of years ago which as anyone who starts a biz can attest to, it can be really stressful securing good dental insurance.  Given I’m self-employed, the team really worked with me to ensure that I received the best dental care at   fair rates which I’m also very appreciative of.  If you are looking for a great dentist and practice, I’d absolutely recommend Dr. Kimon and 286 Madison Dental. Always a positive experience!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.