Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with personalized dental treatments that meet your goals, our team could help! Our highly talented personnel at 286 Madison Dental is thrilled to treat individuals in and around New York, NY with an array of one-of-a-kind aesthetic considerations and goals. Throughout the years, we have received a number of reviews from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our attentive supervision. We encourage potential patients to read over our assortment of testimonials and realize the goals you could accomplish when you place your confidence in our care.

Reviews for Restorative Dentistry Services Near New York, NY

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 28 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Schmuely here for about 15 years and only have good things to say. The care is excellent and their equipment is all state of the art. I'm a particularly big fan of their ability to make crowns using their own 3D printer, so theres no gueasing and everything gets done in one visit."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Could not ask for a better dental experience. I had two crowns done at once yesterday and the process was seamless and painless. Dr Kimon is so refreshingly transparent, patient, and doesn't give you the run around. I love the office staff as well, so helpful!"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Shmuely was very patient in making changes and gave full attention in the process , to make sure I get my perfect full dentures . I am very pleased with the results."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Shmuely has become like family to my family! We are very appreciative of the "wholistic" dental care approach of Dr. Shmuely and his office: Iggly their dental assistant; dental hygienist Daniella & all their colleagues: Specifically Talia \ Tamar & other front office colleagues who know how to deal with insurance claims which to me is another language; however they work with you and explain everything. This wholistic approach has restored my dental health beyond a shadow of doubt! Their dental practice by being disciplined and sticking to a solid dental health plan has helped transform my dental health care to: 1) One in which my gums are much healthier 2) My older crowns are slowly but surely being replaced mitigating infection from decay buildup 3) All procedures are fully explained which to me is important 4) Lastly having quarterly dental hygienist cleanings. In additional to this very professional dental experience their practice also focuses on the what I call humanistic approach: I commented to Dr. Shmuely: 1) That it is such a nice touch for his dental practice to send out a congratulations happy birthday recognition. It exemplifies the extra patient relationship they build with their patients. This also translates into excellent dental care by sticking to the basics of doing the right thing! 2) In addition the office takes every COVID 19 precaution possible. 3) I feel it is also a great testimonial that Dr. Shmuely is a part time professor at NYU dental school. One of the premiere dental schools in our nation. This tells me he remains on the cutting edge state of the art dental practices \ procedures and technologies. I continue to say: one cannot speak more highly of the prompt & professional treatment we receive from Dr. Shmuely. From the front desk staff greeting to the x-ray technician and working with Dr. Shmuely. I particularly liked the sound step by step treatment plans they both put together for me. They clearly communicated as well as addressed all my questions and concerns. Thank you again, Dr. Shmuely along with your staff and believe it or not I am looking forward to continuing my dental care. Regards, Bruce & Marta Vapnitsky"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I have been seeing the dentists at 286 Madison for about 3 years . i have had the full range of work done from simple filings to root canals to implants. As a person with a lifetime of soft teeth and many dentists over time, I am an experienced consumer of dentistry, and hold the dentists and their support st 286 Madison personnel in highest regard."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Shmuely is an excellent dentist, proficient in CAD and makes excellent crowns. I've been seeing him for decades, and my late husband was also his patient, as is our son. Dental hygienist Daniella has a gentle touch and accommodates my dislike of the Kelvitron by doing a manual cleaning.Dr. Kaufman did a great job on flap surgery, removing infection and doing extensive bone grafts, so that my implant could be saved. I appreciate the consideration in his having Mozart playing already when I walked into the room for surgery (I used to bring my own to calm me), and the follow up call. The aftermath was mostly painless, and I'm able to eat normally."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Most knowledgable,kind,considerate dentist I ever encountered. Astonishing how he quickly evaluated my many dental problems He pretty much rebuilt my mouth,saving many ,many teeth enabling me to eat,as I'm not a candidate for implants.Truth be told. Jeff"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Dr Hausserman did very good job on my 4 fillings. He was gentle, and kept me well informed during the whole procedure. A previous dentist somewhere else messed up fillings so .Dr Hausserman took his time to refill them correctly. I can finally floss correctly and eat whatever I want without having food stuck everywhere. His bedside manners are very professional. I highly recommend him and his team at 286 Madison. Good work like always 👌🏽"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Shmuley and staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable in their office. I showed up with no 2 front teeth heart broken and fearful of needing implants that I just couldn’t afford. With his great expertise he was able to preform phenomenal work and save the little bit of teeth that remained. Within 3 visits including my consultation I was out of there with a beautiful smile. (2nd visit he 3D printed temporaries for me) I have never had such a pleasurable dental experience in my life. He truly cares for his patients and eegly (sorry if I spelt your name wrong) you are amazing!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Shmuely. I've had a lot of work done over the years and it comes out perfect every time. The fillings, crowns, and onlays look so good that I often can't tell which is my actual teeth and which is not. Getting a crown or onlay done is extremely quick (done on the spot). The staff is friendly, the office is clean, and the quality and care is top notch."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Superb dental care utilizing the latest technologies. I had implants and root canal work done. Dr. Shmueli is a great oral surgeon. Could not be happier with the results."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Kerpel,the endodontist, has taken the trauma out of root canal, She can give Novocain shots that don't hurt! Dr. Shmuley is a whiz with CAD crowns, which speeds up the process and makes for a better fit."

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! At 45 yrs old, I thought I would come in have an old crown removed, a temporary crown put in, impressions taken and wait two wks. Not with Dr. Shmuley, he looked and smiled at me and said “you are leaving with the new crown today!” He works with modern technology, the staff knows the equipment and procedures and most of all HE ENJOYS HIS WORK!! I highly reccommend!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2019

"Let me be the one to decide for you right here and right now that this is 100% the dentist you want to book an appointment with. Would rate this place 10/5 stars if I could. I'm currently interning for the Summer in NYC and felt pain in my tooth about a week ago. I called Madison Dental to schedule an appointment as they were the only dentists in Manhattan that accepted my insurance. Being originally from Nebraska, I was a little hesitant to visit a dentist here because I'm so comfortable and used to my one back home. I wasn't sure if I was going to get the same treatment as I did in NE but after visiting I actually like this dentist MORE than the one back home - ha! During my first appointment the staff was SO welcoming and made me feel very comfortable while waiting. Dr. Shmuely also was very welcoming and approachable. He got to know me and my boyfriend who was there with me and genuinely seemed interested in connecting with the two of us - not just examining my teeth. It turns out that I needed two fillings completely replaced, one of them with a 3D porcelain replica with technology specific to this dental office. (!!!) Going in the second time for the procedure I was very nervous but Dr. Shmuely and his team quickly helped me calm down and feel comfortable about the process. They walked me through what was going to happen at each step, constantly asked me how I was doing & if I felt any pain, and encouraged me that I was doing a good job. There were some challenges during the procedure - one of the fillings was VERY deep - but Dr. Shmuely didn't stop until everything was absolutely PERFECT in my mouth. He worked very efficiently, taught me about the technology he was using, and even let me watch my filling be 3D printed! I don't have the words to describe just how easy and comfortable the entire process felt! I really can't recommend this dentist enough. I am SO glad I came here. I'm actually quite sad that I'll be leaving in a few months to go back home because I won't get this type of care or advanced dental technology back home in Nebraska. If I ever find myself back in NYC needing dental care, this is the place I'm calling 100000%."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Hands down: Best dentist I've ever had! The doctors and hygienists are very professional and friendly, and the receptionists are welcoming and sweet. The best part, though, is how impressively high-tech the practice is -- from 3D printing crowns and overlays in minutes while you wait (!!!) to text-message appointment reminders and email overviews of your treatment plan, this dental practice is incredibly and wonderfully modern. They're also refreshingly and respectfully upfront about pricing and financial expectations, which is incredibly helpful for planning. Don't think twice - come here for your dental needs!! I love them. Never considering another dentist."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Today I had 2 implants put in by Dr. Kaufman. I was very nervous having this procedure done for the first time. I have to say that Dr Kaufman put my nerves at ease with his very kind and gentle demeanor. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything along the way. I went through this procedurexwith no pain whatsoever. I would highly recommend him and give him a 5 star recommendation !!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Yelp Mar 31 2016

"This is a review for Dr. Shmuely & Dr. Kaufman. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shmuely’s for years now and I can honestly say that I’ve had all GREAT encounters with him & his care team. I had started out at his former office not too far away from 286 Madison Dental. Now that he is at 286 Madison Dental I have been fortunate enough to meet Dr. Kaufman & all of the lovely girls in the front reception area! I had to have a lot done in the past few months including wisdom teeth extractions, invisalign, 2 dental implants & a porcelain onlay. All were taken care of by both Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kaufman swiftly and painlessly. I can’t imagine myself going anywhere else for dental care. These two doctors (& I’m sure the rest of the practice) truly care about their patients & the equipment that they use on a daily basis. They have THE state of the art stuff! They extensively explain the procedures before they are done and how they will benefit you in the future. I have gotten to know Dr. Shmuely very well over the years and his wonderful staff. Nishu (one of the hygienists) is excellent. After meeting her a few months ago I have vowed to have only her clean my teeth :) Michelle (one of the care specialists in the front) is one of the kindest people I’ve ever met in a doctor office setting & she has always made me feel extra comfortable before procedures are done. I could go on and on about how amazing I think 286 Madison Dental is, but I just wanted to express my deep gratitude to these wonderful people for making my dental journey as easy and painless as possible. BTW people, they have a 3D printer that actually creates a lot of the things needed for procedures. It’s so cool! Thank you again Dr. Shmuely, Dr. Kaufman, Michelle, Nishu, Farrah & anyone else that has played a part in my treatment journey. I will be forever grateful! :D"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Yelp Feb 05 2016

"I’m so happy to have found 286 Madison Dental!  I first found the practice as I needed some periodontal work done with Dr. Kaufman.  Dr. Kaufman was very experienced, knowledgeable and warm. I was also very lucky in that he referred me to Dr. Kimon for dentistry within the practice. Unfortunately I needed a lot of work done (replacing old cavities, crowns, etc) and Dr. Kimon did all he could to make the process the least stress possible. Not only is he incredibly talented and innovative, he also truly cares about his patients and takes the time to explain things thoroughly.  He is very detailed and is always willing to go that extra mile.  For example, I was experiencing some tooth sensitivity a couple of months ago and Dr. Kimon even took the time to follow up and make sure I was doing okay.  Not only is he calm, patient and caring, I’m always confident and trust that I’ve received the best care possible upon leaving his office! In addition, I started my own business a couple of years ago which as anyone who starts a biz can attest to, it can be really stressful securing good dental insurance.  Given I’m self-employed, the team really worked with me to ensure that I received the best dental care at   fair rates which I’m also very appreciative of.  If you are looking for a great dentist and practice, I’d absolutely recommend Dr. Kimon and 286 Madison Dental. Always a positive experience!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.