Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with personalized dental treatments that meet your goals, our team could help! Our highly talented personnel at 286 Madison Dental is thrilled to treat individuals in and around New York, NY with an array of one-of-a-kind aesthetic considerations and goals. Throughout the years, we have received a number of reviews from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our attentive supervision. We encourage potential patients to read over our assortment of testimonials and realize the goals you could accomplish when you place your confidence in our care.

Reviews for New York, NY Doctor of Dental Medicine Dr. Alexander Kimon

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great office and staff! Everyone is very friendly and my dentist was very thorough and went over everything in detail with me which I appreciate. All my questions were answered with ease"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Dr. Kimon is knowlegable, patient and understanding- all excellent traits for a dentist."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"my most recent visit with Dr Kimon last week was excellent…his ability to consistently do all dental procedures on such a high professional level is commendable…kudos again to you Dr Kimon"

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"As per usual - excellent service!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Professional and caring service! Booked an emergency appointment, they had same day availability and were very accommodating."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr Kimon is hands down the most amazing dentist. He genuinely cares and goes above and beyond for patients."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"Excellent quality service, was informed about the issues and treatment options."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Staff always knows the schedule and Has checked my insurance coverage before I arrive… Doc always pleasant and on top of what goals we had from last visit… always has a plan to follow for short term and long term care…good listener… efficient…I actually look forward to the visits!!!"

4.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"Dr. Kimon is a fantastic doctor, super friendly and accommodating. I came in for an exam and he took time to discuss all my concerns comprehensively and explained his treatment plan. The front desk seemed a bit rude however, and it would be helpful if they are more respectful while dealing with patients by being more polite"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Could not ask for a better dental experience. I had two crowns done at once yesterday and the process was seamless and painless. Dr Kimon is so refreshingly transparent, patient, and doesn't give you the run around. I love the office staff as well, so helpful!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Kimon has done beautiful work on my teeth. He is gentle and attentive, always taking the time to explain procedures and answer questions."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"Long time customer. Arrived 15 minutes early and taken right away. Courteous staff and wonderful and patient dentist who listens to my concerns and is willing to answer questions"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"Excellent quality service!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Kimon has incredible bedside manner & amazing in his practice. He always takes the time to evaluate a patient’s progress and provide feedback!"

4.0 Review from •. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Have been going to this Dental office for 10 years if not more.. since days of Dr Lee. It’s close to my job and I love Dr. Kimon. Have referred many friends and colleagues. Highly recommend! I gave four stars only because the hygienist seemed to struggle with polishing my teeth, otherwise it would have been a solid five stars!! Thank you as always! Always a pleasure…"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Always does a great, efficient job, very personable and friendly, cant recommend enough."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"One of the best dentists I’ve ever been to. He is so attentive and the front desk is so sweet. Definitely recommend! Telling everyone at my job about him"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr.Kimon is excellent, his office staff is very pleasant and I never ever had a surprise bills from them, they are always transparent about all pricing/insurance coverage"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I am so happy with 286 Madison Dental. Everyone is great at what they do, always pleasant and concerned about the patients. Daniella, the oral hygienist is excellent. Dr. Kimon is so gentle and caring and always does wonderful work. It is a pleasure to be a patient of this practice."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr Kimon has excellent bedside manner, he is really thorough and explains things well. I've referred quite a few friends and coworkers, because I really love having him as my dentist. The office staff is also excellent and very professional. This is a great office."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr Kimon is the most gentle dentist with a calm and understanding bedside manner. i am extemely nervous when i go to any dentist visit typically but todays visit went exceptionally well! i had a dental cleaning with the hygienist and Dr Kimon replaced an old crown. I highly recommend Dr Kimon to any person with a fear of the dentist."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr.Kimon is excellent, his office staff is very pleasant and I never ever had a surprise bills from them, they are always transparent about all pricing/insurance coverage"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very gentle. Great dentist. Excellent staff. Nice music=)"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon is the best! I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Kimon is a wonderful, warm, informative dentist. He helped out a ton after I needed some emergency work done and helped me make informed smart decisions about my teeth. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon is the BEST!! I look forward to coming here for every appointment because I know that I will receive high quality care, treatment and kindness from him and the entire staff. I am a real person that lives in NYC, and I know based on experience how challenging it is to find a right fit for something important, ESPECIALLY health related care! Try out this practice. It's worth it."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I can’t recommend Dr. Kimon and downtown dental enough. It’s a great experience every time I go - very friendly and efficient. Also, if additional work needs to be done, there is transparency with pricing. The team there takes the initiative to reach out to your insurance provider to find out what the costs will be before you make any decisions."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I had a very pleasant experience here recently & would highly recommend, if you are in need of a check up or dental service but not a fan of the dentist. The staff is pleasant from the receptionists at the front desk to the dental hygienist Daniella who did my cleaning. I needed a few cavities filled & some bonding work done because I’m a grinder & chipped my tooth. I had been avoiding the dentist due to covid but this place is very clean & all safety protocols are enforced. Everything was done in one visit by Dr Kimon who did a excellent job. I was beyond pleased with the results. Also they will work with you in terms of insurance & payment plans which is great!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon is not only an excellent professional she also is a great human being, compassionate and caring. Her team, Dr. Christina and Corona, add to the quality of person of Dr. Kimon. I am very grateful for how kind they were always."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Best dentists in NYC! I like them very much. Since I'm in their hands I forgot what is teeth pain or any other problems with it's. Very professional, kind, intelligent and using 3D technology makes you feel great with made in 1 hour tooth. No waiting line, high quality. They become like family for me and now for my all family and friends too. I get a lot of compliments on my work with my clean healthy white teeth because of them! Best wishes to all of you, Dr. Kaufman, Dr. Shmuely and Dr. Kimon!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Kimon is always great. He cares for his patients and always puts in the extra effort to communicate."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Alex Kimon is the very best!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"One of the best dentists I’ve ever been to. He is so attentive and the front desk is so sweet. Definitely recommend! Telling everyone at my job about him"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Love love this place! Doctor is very efficient & professional as is the entire staff! Despite it being 45 minutes away from me, due to their services I do not mind the commute!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Excellent culture, friendly doctor, got the job done."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kimon has been my dentist and a friend for the passed 9 years. I trust and appreciate everything he’s done for my dental hygiene/health. He’s very knowledgeable, professional with a great heart."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Facebook Mar 18 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Kimon and his staff for over three years and every appointment feels like the BEST experience. Dr. Kimon has the warmest heart and everyone on staff exemplifies the same warmth, welcome, and overall positive attitude. It is a pleasure to experience such CONSISTENT high quality care and I recommend this practice to you and all of my friends."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"Dr Kimon is the best dentist I’ve ever had. I no longer work downtown, but still go to the financial district in order to keep him as my dentist. He’s genuinely kind, pleasant to talk to and always answers any questions I have. I couldn’t recommend him more and I will continue going to him in the future."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I have had the good fortune to see Alex Kimon for the last four years. Harvard trained, Alex is everything you could hope for in your dentist. He is a natural listener. He wants to know what your concerns may be. He is one of the most talented and artistic cosmetic dentists that I have ever met. If you are concerned about some perceived flaw in your mouth, do yourself a true favor and schedule an appointment with Dr. Kimon. I suffer from Sjogren’s Disease. This is one of the many AutoImmune Disorders. In Sjogren’s, the salivary glands are attack and ultimately are rendered useless. They no longer provide saliva of any kind for the mouth. This causes tremendous discomfort and damage to my teeth. Dr. Kimon has been pivotal in helping me keep my mouth as healthy as possible. His hygienist, Nishu Singh is extraordinary. She has been my eyes as far as deterioration is concerned. I would not know what to do without this exceptional team. One of the most extraordinary things about this office is that everything can be done there and done quickly. They have a 3-D printer that literally makes a new tooth for you in less than 20 minutes if you need a crown. It is amazing to watch the process. This office is cutting edge in every way. I remember when you had to take impressions and send off those impressions to get a crown made. No more! Things move very quickly and are far more attractive. If you are looking for a debate relationship, look no further. Alex Kimmon is the most outstanding in every possible way. He is a fine young man"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Great dentist!!!!!!! Great administrative assistants and support staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr Kimon is an AMAZING dentist. From his bedside manner to his delicate hands, he can put anyone at ease. I would 100% recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"This is my first time at this office location but I have seen Dr Kimon previously. Very calm, pleasant and well mannered. Showed a lot of compassion and support. Answered all my questions and offered options for treatment (did not push any particular option over another) which I really appreciated. Heard my concerns and addressed them. The office is very high tech, I was in and out with my dental issue addressed in 1 visit. I was given full disclosure about the cost of the procedure right away, so there was no surprises about insurance coverage vs my responsibility. Although we no longer live in the city, my husband and I will continue to commute to see this dentist."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I've been traveling to this dentist from New Jersey for about 5 years now and won't see anyone else! He's kind, patient, and gentle. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr Kimon is the best dentist I’ve ever had. I no longer work downtown, but still go to the financial district in order to keep him as my dentist. He’s genuinely kind, pleasant to talk to and always answers any questions I have. I couldn’t recommend him more and I will continue going to him in the future."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"As always Dr. Kimon was marvelous. He did what he had to do and I was on my way in an hour. (I had a chipped tooth due to grinding). I moved to NJ and still take a day off and come into the city during a pandemic to see him. He’s great!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Best Dentist I've been to in the city. Since my first visit, I've always been seen within 5 mins of my arriving to my scheduled appointment, which makes lunch hour appointments, workable with my schedule. Highly suggest you make this your new dental office."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I absolutely LOVE the team here! I’m not one to give reviews usually but I definitely wanted to take the time to do so for this team specifically. They really make the experience so personal and you can tell how much they care about each patient. A very talented and special team! While going to the dentist isn’t always everyone’s favorite thing to do, they make it the best experience possible. I always love getting my teeth cleaned by the Hygienist Nishu (she’s the best - very detailed, smart and likable), and Dr. Kimon is also amazing (empathetic, talented and incredibly knowledgeable). They are fabulous at what they do. Dr. Kaufman is always incredibly friendly and personable as well! I’m very lucky to have found 286 Madison Dental! Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Extremely warm person."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"It was the best dental appointment ever"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I love the Dr. Kimon and his staff! Always a positive experience going to Downtown Dental Studio!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Front staff was very knowledgeable. Doctor was professional and caring for my teeth. His assistant was very patient and helpful as well. Will become a regular member of this practice. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Alexander is an amazing dentist. He is kind, gentle and patient! I came in for an extraction, everything was done so well, quick and painless. I hardly felt the anesthesia. Also, the staff is so friendly and welcoming!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Kimon was great, he took the time to walk me through the procedure I was having done as well as any complications that could potentially arise. Everything has been healing well and I plan to go back to him in the future. The office was very clean, the nurses and other staffers were all really kind and lovely, and also took the time to answer any questions I had about billing or follow up visits. I'll be recommending him to friends!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"He is the best dentist I ever have. Patient and detail oriental."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Excellent work! Always a pleasure visiting Dr. Kimon and his staff!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Kimon is the best dentist I have ever been to."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Ive always been afraid of going to the dentist, it definitely changed when I started to go see Doctor Alexander Kimmon, he is definitely the best dentist I’ve ever met."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I’ve known doctor Alexander Kimon for many years and I am thankful he’s my dentist. Thanks for all the work and for keeping my oral health up!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Always a pleasure going into the office to see Dr. Kimon, Eloise, and the rest of the staff. It's a great feeling to leave knowing that you've been taken care of."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I have had nothing but good experiences with Dr. Alexander Kimon and the staff at Downtown Dental. Let's face it - nobody really likes going to the dentist, but Dr. Kimon and the Downtown Dental staff make the experience as pleasant as could be for a dentist visit."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Facebook May 04 2019

"Finely I feel that I’m in the right clinic. Dr Kaufman and Dr. Kimon are ‏amazing, fantastic, ‏professional and comprehensive. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Regarding dentistry and people skills Dr. Kimon the best. Only recommendation for 286 Madison would be to always provide written estimates."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 23 2018

"Doesn’t get any better! Having major work done over a period of time and Invisalign."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Yelp Dec 10 2016

"I heard about Dr. Alexander Kimon through a friend who recommended him highly. She had told me he is very humble and polite and that he takes the time to explain each step of the process/procedure as he performs it. From the minute I set foot in the office, his office staff was super friendly and helpful, the office was very clean and well-maintained. And after just a few short minutes with Dr. Kimon, I realize that my friend was absolutely right. He was extremely nice and really did take the time to not only explain everything that he was doing, but also to make sure that I was comfortable during the entire visit. One thing I would like to note: most dentists look to make money off of you, that’s obvious--it’s business... But I was extremely impressed that he wasn’t looking to make money on an unnecessary procedure. When I told Dr. Kimon about a previous dentist’s suggestion to perform a certain procedure, he suggested against it instead of trying to perform the procedure just to make money. (Saving my natural tooth)Been to the office several times already and I will most certainly recommend this place to anyone hands-down!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp May 26 2016

"Best experience at a dentist office yet.  I gave up my "prominent" dentist (who if I ever saw again I’d probably punch him in his face) to go to this office based on Yelp reviews.  All the receptionists are fantastic, upbeat ladies with smiles and personality, Dr. Kaufman was positive, honest yet soft-spoken about what needed to be done as I had developed periodontal gum disease.  He did an awesome job with the deep cleaning.  And as for Dr. Kimon, he did a fantastic job shaving down some teeth and giving me a veneer on a front tooth I had broken; made them look symmetrical and color matches perfectly :)As for pricing - I’ll be honest, I paid cash, they cut me a couple discounts and did the work very well, in timely fashion; they run their office smoothly and quickly getting to clients and getting the work done "Properly".  As for my prior "award winning" prior dentist, he would have given me the scientific evolution speech, showed me a bunch of song and dance imagery and light show about what needs to be done then charge me double what Madison Dental charged.  I don’t write reviews; I think majority of dentists are rip-offs who love to overcharge you, so for me to write this should tell you - I had a great experience here with everyone, the fair pricing and the quality of work.  Very happy I took a leap of faith and went to this dentistry practice.  Plus, the receptionists are cool and actually have personalities.. makes you feel comfortable from the get go. I can smile again ;)"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Yelp Feb 05 2016

"I’m so happy to have found 286 Madison Dental!  I first found the practice as I needed some periodontal work done with Dr. Kaufman.  Dr. Kaufman was very experienced, knowledgeable and warm. I was also very lucky in that he referred me to Dr. Kimon for dentistry within the practice. Unfortunately I needed a lot of work done (replacing old cavities, crowns, etc) and Dr. Kimon did all he could to make the process the least stress possible. Not only is he incredibly talented and innovative, he also truly cares about his patients and takes the time to explain things thoroughly.  He is very detailed and is always willing to go that extra mile.  For example, I was experiencing some tooth sensitivity a couple of months ago and Dr. Kimon even took the time to follow up and make sure I was doing okay.  Not only is he calm, patient and caring, I’m always confident and trust that I’ve received the best care possible upon leaving his office! In addition, I started my own business a couple of years ago which as anyone who starts a biz can attest to, it can be really stressful securing good dental insurance.  Given I’m self-employed, the team really worked with me to ensure that I received the best dental care at   fair rates which I’m also very appreciative of.  If you are looking for a great dentist and practice, I’d absolutely recommend Dr. Kimon and 286 Madison Dental. Always a positive experience!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.